Felucca | Sailing | The Nile
FELUCCA ODYSSEY
9 DAYS
FROM $394

Felucca Odyssey

FROM
$394
9 DAYS

Selected as the Most Amazing Tour in Africa among hundreds by TourRadar! 

A tour full of history, tradition and the best of the Nile on Felucca! Uncover the jewels of the Nile on this 9 day Felucca Odyssey. Kick back and relax as you take in the stunning sights along the Nile and experience what the Nubian life was like. Hunt for lost treasures in the Cairo markets and relish in all the wonders that Egypt's many temples have to offer. Click for the arrival details

Tour Code: E2
Duration: 9 Days
Destination: Egypt
Group Size: Avg. 25-30 People
Starts In: Cairo
Ends In: Cairo
Departs On: Saturdays
Hotels Rating: 5-4 Star

VIEW PRE-DEPARTURE FILE

BOOK NOW
DAY 1
Cairo
Welcome to Egypt! At the Cairo terminal keep your eyes open for the Travel Talk sign, we pick you up from the airport and take you to your hotel .Gather round in the hotel lobby at 6:00pm as we meet both the other tour members and the guide for an informal meeting. After the meeting you have free time to start exploring Cairo. Click for the arrival details
DAY 2
Cairo City Tour, Luxor
After breakfast we visit the Giza Plateau to explore the world famous pyramids of Cheops, Chephren and Mycrenos. The afternoon is left to sightseeing in Sakkara; the first capital of ancient Egypt, famous for its step pyramid, built by King Zoser in 2700 B.C. Later in the afternoon we board our bus to Luxor. In the evening we’ll check into our Premium hotel by the River of Nile...
DAY 3
Luxor, Aswan
After our breakfast, we depart for the West Bank of the Nile where our donkey awaits to take us into the Valley of the Kings. Next is our discovery of the magnificent “city of the Dead” where tombs were carved into the desert rocks, decorated richly, and filled with treasures for the Pharaoh afterlife. Rising out of the desert plain in a series of terraces, the Temple of Queen Hatshepsut is our next stop. Then we drive to Aswan for overnight stay.
DAY 4
Aswan, Felucca Cruise
After breakfast we start to explore Aswan, the smallest of the three major tourist cities based on the Nile, famous for the amazing Philea Temple and High Dam, an engineering miracle when it was built in the 1960s. After visiting the High Dam we head to Philea Temple and take a short motorboat ride to reach the island. Dedicated to the goddess Isis, Philae Temple has a beautiful setting on an island in the River of Nile. Its various shrines and sanctuaries celebrate the deities involved in the myth of Isis and Osiris. Early in the morning you can join the optional trip to Abu Simbel, one of the most impressive ancient sights of Egypt. Later in the afternoon, we embark the felucca to cruise along the Nile.
DAY 5
Felucca cruise on the Nile
Today we sail all day long on the Nile, watching the beautiful scenery pass us by and wave to the locals continuing their day of washing, swimming and fishing. Whilst being absorbed by the culture we can sit back and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of one of the greatest rivers on the earth.
DAY 6
Felucca cruise on the Nile, Edfu, Komombo, Luxor
Today we say farewell to our floating home and disembark. On our way to Luxor where we will spend the night, we head to Edfu to visit the largest and best preserved temple in Egypt. The temple is dedicated to the falcon god Horus and was built over a 180-year period from 237 BC to 57 BC. Then we continue to visit Komombo Temple which was built during the Ptolemaic and Roman periods. The temple is dedicated to the crocodile god Sobek and god Horus.
DAY 7
Luxor, Cairo
Today, we visit the temple of Luxor on the East Bank of the Nile which was dedicated to the great god Amun, his wife Mut and their son Khonsu (the mood god), representing the Theban triad. The temple was built on the site of a probably smaller structure for the god Amun, while the earliest parts of the temple seen today date from the 14th century BC and the time of Amenhotep III. In the afternoon we proceed to the Temple of Karnak, one of the most important religious centers of ancient Egypt. In the afternoon we drive to Cairo for overnight stay.
DAY 8
Cairo City Tour
Our journey continues with a visit to one of the most important museums in the ancient world, the Egyptian Museum, that houses more than 100,000 relics of Egypt. Today we discover the Citadel of Saladin, Mosque of Mohamed Ali, the Hanging Church and the world famous Kahn El Khalili bazaar.
DAY 9
Cairo
Our trip will end after we say goodbye to our new friends over breakfast, and check-out of the hotel in Cairo (11:00am). Before your flight we bus you back to the airport and bid you safe travels.

Dates & Prices

All prices are based on double, twin or triple share occupancy. Solo passengers not wishing to pay a single supplement will be accommodated in a double, twin or triple room according to availability with a passenger(s) of the same gender. Single supplement needs only be paid if the passenger does not want to share and requests their own room. The supplement must be paid in addition to the tour fee. Discounts can only be applied at the time of booking and cannot be added at a later date, regardless of any changes made to the original booking.
Tour Code Start Finish Price Promotion +Local Payment Status Book
May 2017
E2-050617 Sat, 06 May Sun, 14 May $ 498 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
May 2017
E2-051317 Sat, 13 May Sun, 21 May $ 798 now $478 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
May 2017
E2-052017 Sat, 20 May Sun, 28 May $ 798 now $478 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
May 2017
E2-052717 Sat, 27 May Sun, 04 Jun $ 798 now $478 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Jun 2017
E2-060317 Sat, 03 Jun Sun, 11 Jun $ 658 now $394 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Jun 2017
E2-061017 Sat, 10 Jun Sun, 18 Jun $ 498 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Jun 2017
E2-061717 Sat, 17 Jun Sun, 25 Jun $ 658 now $394 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Jun 2017
E2-062417 Sat, 24 Jun Sun, 02 Jul $ 658 now $394 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Jul 2017
E2-070117 Sat, 01 Jul Sun, 09 Jul $ 658 now $394 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Jul 2017
E2-070817 Sat, 08 Jul Sun, 16 Jul $ 498 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Jul 2017
E2-071517 Sat, 15 Jul Sun, 23 Jul $ 658 now $394 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Jul 2017
E2-072217 Sat, 22 Jul Sun, 30 Jul $ 658 now $394 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Jul 2017
E2-072917 Sat, 29 Jul Sun, 06 Aug $ 658 now $394 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Aug 2017
E2-080517 Sat, 05 Aug Sun, 13 Aug $ 498 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Aug 2017
E2-081217 Sat, 12 Aug Sun, 20 Aug $ 658 now $394 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Aug 2017
E2-081917 Sat, 19 Aug Sun, 27 Aug $ 658 now $394 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Aug 2017
E2-082617 Sat, 26 Aug Sun, 03 Sep $ 658 now $394 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Sep 2017
E2-090217 Sat, 02 Sep Sun, 10 Sep $ 798 now $478 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Sep 2017
E2-090917 Sat, 09 Sep Sun, 17 Sep $ 498 No Local Payment £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Sep 2017
E2-091617 Sat, 16 Sep Sun, 24 Sep $ 798 now $478 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Sep 2017
E2-092317 Sat, 23 Sep Sun, 01 Oct $ 798 now $478 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Sep 2017
E2-093017 Sat, 30 Sep Sun, 08 Oct $ 798 now $478 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Oct 2017
E2-100717 Sat, 07 Oct Sun, 15 Oct $ 498 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Oct 2017
E2-101417 Sat, 14 Oct Sun, 22 Oct $ 798 now $478 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Oct 2017
E2-102117 Sat, 21 Oct Sun, 29 Oct $ 798 now $478 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Oct 2017
E2-102817 Sat, 28 Oct Sun, 05 Nov $ 798 now $478 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Nov 2017
E2-110417 Sat, 04 Nov Sun, 12 Nov $ 498 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Nov 2017
E2-111117 Sat, 11 Nov Sun, 19 Nov $ 798 now $478 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Nov 2017
E2-111817 Sat, 18 Nov Sun, 26 Nov $ 798 now $478 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Nov 2017
E2-112517 Sat, 25 Nov Sun, 03 Dec $ 798 now $478 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Dec 2017
E2-120217 Sat, 02 Dec Sun, 10 Dec $ 498 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Dec 2017
E2-120917 Sat, 09 Dec Sun, 17 Dec $ 798 now $478 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Dec 2017
E2-121817 Mon, 18 Dec Tue, 26 Dec $ 838 now $502 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Dec 2017
E2-122417 Sun, 24 Dec Mon, 01 Jan $ 878 now $526 £160 Guaranteed BOOK NOW
Local Payment

We ease your cash needs by dividing the tour cost into two payments : tour price and local payment. You just need to pay the tour price to purchase your travel. The compulsory local payment will be paid when you join the trip. Please view "Frequently Asked Questions" section for the details of the local payment.

IMPORTANT: Around 6% of our guests join the tour without having any idea about the local payment. Please view the "Local Payment" line mentioned below every "Dates and Rates" chart before you purchase your tour.
How to budget for this tour?

Please remember that the tour price and the local payment cover the services stated in the "Inclusions" section of this page and there are many other personal expenses which will occur during your journey. For detailed information about your possible expenses please click on "Your Budget" button above this page.