Travel Talk Reviews

Real People. Real Reviews.

Jessie Gillick-Walker Avatar
Jessie Gillick-Walker
positive review 
9/26/2023 - Facebook
We did the 10 day Amazing Turkey by Gulet tour and had the best time experiencing the beauty of this brilliant country. Would recommend to anyone wanting to cover a lot of the top sights in a short time!
Ps. Tour guide Mus is a bloody legend!
Tanya Forden Avatar
Tanya Forden
positive review 
9/24/2023 - Facebook
Great tour guide Oumazouz Abderrahman was very informative, he checks on us to make sure that we are ok, concerns about safety. Definitely will recommend to friends & family.
THANK YOU ABDER you are such a great tour guide.
Marie Quibar Lambert Avatar
Marie Quibar Lambert
positive review 
9/24/2023 - Facebook
Exotic Morocco tour with Abdeer is excellent experience. I love the places we visited. My favorite is the Camel ride in Sahara Desert. Essauoira is nice place as well. What makes the tour perfect is our tour guide Abdeer with a very good driver Kamal. Abdeer is very knowledgeable and accommodating. He makes us comfortable in every place we went. I would do another trip with him. Shukran!
Jana Larisa Murnieks Avatar
Jana Larisa Murnieks
positive review 
9/24/2023 - Facebook
WHAT AN ADVENTURE
Abder is an EXCEPTIONAL guide. He is so attentive, kind, knowledgeable, funny and PATIENT!!!!
Unforgettable trip, one thousand thank you’s
Marita Chuck Avatar
Marita Chuck
positive review 
9/24/2023 - Facebook
First time traveller with travel talk exploring Turkey 12 day land tour. Fantastic experience. Our guide Mustafa has made the tour very enjoyable, his laid back calm personality makes this trip easy when you have a large group. All your concerns and questions are taken care of. The bus is extremely comfortable and the drivers are very professional. Always eager to lend a hand when needed.
The hotels did not dissapoint. I only wished I had time to use the facilities a bit more. As Mus said, this is a tour not a holiday lol
Do yourself a favour and book a tour with travel talk. Can Highly recommend the one I'm doing. I hope to return to Turkey in the near future. I have fell in love with the country. Vibrant Instanbul, different cultures, warm people to the many highlights of Anzac Cove, Troy, Ephesus with all the glory of ancient ruins, stepping back in time. Fethiye that oozes with stunning aqua blue coastline. Saklikent wow factor Canyon, truly breathtaking then swim in the pristine warm sea at Oludeniz. Spoilt for choice after all this take the extra option and paraglide. First time experience for me and I was stll buzzing with excitement days later. The scenery is exquisite. The company travel talk use a very experienced paragliders. I felt safe the whole time, enough to do 360 with him.
Pamukkale natural site with its carbonate mineral terraced pools is another wow factor, not to mention Cappadocia riched in history and of course hot air balloon over the stunning landscape. Too many to mention. I have thoroughly loved everything about this tour and will certainly use travel talk again.
Zhao Zhao Avatar
Zhao Zhao
positive review 
9/24/2023 - Facebook
We, a group of six people, participated TravelTalk agency's 16days of the Balkan for the first time. We were satisfied with the itinerary, hotel used, and the services they provide. Will do it again
Priscilla Baller Avatar
Priscilla Baller
positive review 
9/24/2023 - Facebook
I have just completed tour of the Balkins. Fasted paced but ok. Excellent guide, not only was he entertaining and funny he was very informative. Guide went above and beyond to look after all of us. Well planned out tour. Thanks
Thesa Quibar Quidayan Avatar
Thesa Quibar Quidayan
positive review 
9/23/2023 - Facebook
First vacation travel & I am glad to have availed of their Exotic Morocco Tour. Abder & Kamal took us on an informative & enjoyable journey to Marakkech, Essaouira, Casablanca, Rabat, Blue City, Fes & Merzouga aka Sahara where we took a sunset camel ride & a drive to the dunes to see the Nomads. Each city has its own distinct charm but I would have to say the camel ride & Game of Thrones locations in Essaoouira were the highlights of this trip.I will forever treasure the memories & friendships I made with members of our tour group & of course, our reliable driver Kamal & our ever caring tour guide Abder who went above & beyond to make us all feel comfortable.
Kerrie Maher Avatar
Kerrie Maher
positive review 
9/23/2023 - Facebook
A packed itinerary running around the Balkans with Boyan and Slav. From the stunning scenery of Mostar to the moving recent history of Sarajevo and everything in between. It was a very well run tour.
Lorie Mj Avatar
Lorie Mj
positive review 
9/23/2023 - Facebook
My first time doing a tour group and this company didn’t disappoint! The 10 day Exotic Morocco tour guided by ABDER was an experience of a lifetime! Abder was very accommodating, smart, knowledgable, and passionate about his job. He was very attentive to his group and made me felt safe the entire time. I am very happy with him. I will definitely recommend this company, but make sure to look for Abder as your guide. The size of our group was perfect (15 people mostly from the US and Australia). I was able to take hundreds of pictures and experience things I never thought I would ever experience, including riding on a camel and watching the amazing sunset in the sahara. Thank you Morocco!
Rohan Saparamadu Avatar
Rohan Saparamadu
positive review 
9/23/2023 - Facebook
Our charming tour guide Abdar made the Exotic Morocco tour a memorable experience for all of us! The packed 8 day tour covered the most important cities and attractions and if you didn’t have much time, the tour is fully worth it!
Stacey Ellen Jonas Avatar
Stacey Ellen Jonas
positive review 
9/23/2023 - Facebook
Exotic Morocco with Abder the great!
From the beaches, to the mountains and onto the desert it's been an incredible jam packed trip of medinas, mosques and more! Be prepared for long driving days but it's all worth it when you get to the desert. Sunset in the Sahara is an experience like no other.
Laurie Sofferman Karner Avatar
Laurie Sofferman Karner
positive review 
9/23/2023 - Facebook
First time with Travel Talk and had the best time. Just finishing up the 10 day Exotic Morocco tour with guide Abder. He has been fantastic. We have seen so much if the country in a short amount of time. Our group apparently was supposed to have 35 people but more than 20 cancelled due to the earthquake. It was great with a small group of 15. Everyone was friendly and from Australia or the U.S. The only hiccup was the hotels in Essaouria and Tetouan had no air conditioning. I would do another tour with them in a heartbeat.
Elle Dee Avatar
Elle Dee
positive review 
9/22/2023 - Facebook
First time with Travel Talk Tours in the Balkans with Boyan and Slav. Well organized check in and coach loading and unloading all very smooth.
The Balkan countries have exceeded by a long way my expectations.
Montenegro 🇲🇪 an absolute must. Mostar so incredible and Sarajevo so moving with the Roses of Sarajevo a lasting reminder of the loss and struggle.
Portia Harrison Avatar
Portia Harrison
positive review 
9/21/2023 - Facebook
Having the best time on the Santorini to Athens tour!!
Anthoula is THE BEST!
New friends are THE BEST!
The sunsets are THE BEST!
😍🇬🇷🏝️🌅
Alannah Kelly-Curtin Avatar
Alannah Kelly-Curtin
positive review 
9/21/2023 - Facebook
Having the best time on the Santorini to Athens Tour.
Anthoula is THE BEST!
New friends are THE BEST!
And these Santorini sunsets are THE BEST!
☀️ 😍 🏝️ 🇬🇷
Joshua Larsen Avatar
Joshua Larsen
positive review 
9/21/2023 - Facebook
I went with my husband on the Morocco Explored tour with Bader and Abdul (9/9 to 9/23) and we have had a great time!!! Absolutely amazing and beautiful!!!! 2nd Travel Talk tour and they do it right!!!!! Looking forward to more tours!!!! Loray Johnson
Patrick Alan TenHoopen Avatar
Patrick Alan TenHoopen
positive review 
9/21/2023 - Facebook
This is our first time using Travel Talk Tours and it has been wonderful! Our trip was a Greek island hopping tour, starting in Athens then Mykonos, Santorini and Ios. Our guide, Anthoula, was super-friendly and knowledgeable. She took us to the restaurants where she knew the owners and we had fantastic food! I highly recommend using them!
April Sea Avatar
April Sea
positive review 
9/21/2023 - Facebook
This is my first time traveling with Travel Talk and it’s been a great experience, very organized and our guide Anthoula has been simply the best!
Maryellen Bojanowski Harrington Avatar
Maryellen Bojanowski Harrington
positive review 
9/21/2023 - Facebook
This is my second trip with traveltalk. Last year Egypt and Jordon. This year Greece and Turkey
They are truly amazing!
Katherine Pelletier Avatar
Katherine Pelletier
positive review 
9/21/2023 - Facebook
Beautiful Tour. We started in Athens | Mykonos | Santorini | Ios but a lot of excusions in between.
Our Guide is Awesome, always there for us, funny, and has a lot of connection to get some good deals and good restaurants. At first, we thougt that we where not going to stay with the group and do are own things, but she always propose amazing experience, great visits, hard to say no !
This is the wind island = Mykonos great time after a great sunset and a little cocktail ☀️🥰
Piglett Pook Avatar
Piglett Pook
positive review 
9/21/2023 - Facebook
Changing the Sun in Santorini ☀️
Piglett Pook Avatar
Piglett Pook
9/21/2023 - Facebook
Experiencing Greece for the first time and choosing Travel Talk Tours for this tour was the best decision ever. Our tour leader, Anthoula, is wonderful. She is very knowledgeable of the city and towns we have visited. Her recommendations are great for anything we wanted to do and areas to go on our free days. The islands are beautiful and she made sure we got a chance to view the spectacular sunsets. Watching it in Santorini was one of my favorites! Chasing and the Sunset in Santorini.
Katherine Pelletier Avatar
Katherine Pelletier
9/21/2023 - Facebook
Beautiful Tour. We started in Athens | Mykonos | Santorini | Ios but a lot of excusions in between. Our Guide is Awesome, always there for us, funny, and has a lot of connection to get some good deals and good restaurants. At first, we thougt that we where not going to stay with the group and do are own things, but she always propose amazing experience, great visits, hard to say no ! This is the wind island = Mykonos great time after a great sunset and a little cocktail ☀️🥰
April Sea Avatar
April Sea
9/21/2023 - Facebook
This is my first time traveling with Travel Talk and it’s been a great experience, very organized and our Greece guide Anthoula has been simply the best!
  • 1
  • 2
  • 55
  • >
Kiron Dutra Avatar
Kiron Dutra
13/09/23 - Google
I had the best experience on my very first bus tour. I wasn’t sure what to expect but honestly- it was absolutely amazing! Our guide , Mustafa was outstanding! He was knowledgeable, excellent at communicating everything from daily plans to where to eat and shop. He was flexible with the plans of the day if lineups were too long and gave us options to consider. We saw and did an incredible amount of things from hiking a gorge, to mud baths and hot air ballooning! Our drivers, Mehmet and Ahmet were both fantastic. Impressive drivers in such busy narrow streets. Truly grateful for this experience- many thanks to Mustafa, Mehmet and Ahmet!!
gail bahena Avatar
gail bahena
13/09/23 - Google
Our first time to book with Traveltalk and the 12 day Turkey experience surely is climbing up the top of our travel adventures! The itinerary was well planned and we had the best guide ever! Mustafa (we call him Mumu) have given us the best tips on food, shopping, activities —everything! and always go the extra mile to make sure everyone is happy and comfortable. He even got me my woodenTrojan horses delivered (photo evidence included). Loving Turkey more because of this experience ✨🇹🇷✨
Fiona van't Sant Avatar
Fiona van't Sant
13/09/23 - Google
Highly recommended! Mustafa is a wonderful guide! We really enjoyed all the places we saw and the things we did and Mustafa dealt with all the details in an efficient way to make our tour run very smoothly. He is also very entertaining! Thank you Mustafa! We would definitely like to go on another Travel Talk tour again!
Ellie Buchanan Avatar
Ellie Buchanan
13/09/23 - Google
We recently did the Amazing Turkey tour by Gulet and it was outstanding! Our guide, Mustafa, was an incredibly knowledgeable guide and would go above and beyond to ensure we had a fun and enjoyable time. This tour is 10/10 and I highly recommend it to everyone! The Gulet boat experience was hands down the best part! 😍
Catherine Kuyf Avatar
Catherine Kuyf
13/09/23 - Google
We have just completed the Best of Greece and Turkey 19 day tour. It was an incredible experience and great for all ages. We met some awesome people from around the world. Our tour guides on both of the tours were fun and knowledgeable. We have already booked our next tour!
Emma MacDiarmid Avatar
Emma MacDiarmid
13/09/23 - Google
I have had a great time on the All About Turkey tour with Travel Talk! Visits to incredible sightseeing spots and historic locations, good accommodation and great local food. Very knowledgeable and helpful tour guides also!
Elsie Fer Avatar
Elsie Fer
13/09/23 - Google
Had an amazing trip with Mustafa, our tour guide during Best of Turkey trip. Got to see the best places of Turkey in a short span of time. Definitely travelling again with Travel Talk.
William van't Sant Avatar
William van't Sant
13/09/23 - Google
Very well organised and run tour of Turkey with wonderful guide Mustafa
Eric Gunther Avatar
Eric Gunther
12/09/23 - Google
We did the 12 day Turkey tour with the Gullet option, and loved it! The price was super reasonable, Travel Talk was always extremely responsive whenever I reached out. Most importantly, we visited an amazing array of impressive historical sites, saw the profound and varied natural beauty of Turkey and enjoyed incredible experiences like hot air ballooning and paragliding. Mustafa was the best tour guide we have ever had. His knowledge and organizational skills were top notch, he helped with everything (even with arranging laundry services) and was hilarious as well. The food was tasty, the hotels were good and the boat trip was fun and relaxing with beautiful scenery and a lot of swimming. The cabins on the boat weren’t air conditioned and were pretty hot at night, so some people slept on deck where there were plenty of places with cushions where you could stretch out and get a good nights rest. I highly recommend this tour!!
Anne Gunther Avatar
Anne Gunther
12/09/23 - Google
The Travel Talk 12 day Turkey land/boat tour with Mustafa as our guide was the best tour experience we’ve ever had. ‘Mus’ anticipated everything we needed, (vegetarian?, options; need your laundry done in one day?, sure, for a reasonable price). He gave instructions and descriptions in advance so we knew what to expect, and recommended excellent options for excursions and activities. Hotel and bus accommodations were very nice and even though the yacht did not have air-conditioning, the crew was excellent, and the food delightful. Swimming five times a day and the views made the boat cruise so worth it! Throughout the trip, Mustafa educated us on life in Turkey, its history and the amazing sites we visited - making us laugh 100 times a day. We were never bored. Seriously, he should be in stand up comedy!
mattkilley Avatar
mattkilley
12/09/23 - Google
Have just completed the 12 day land/sea tour. Would highly recommend to everyone of all ages. Mustafa was a lovely and very knowledgeable guide. Get to see so much of Turkey and what it has to offer in a short period of time. Had an absolute ball!
Jessica Ryan Avatar
Jessica Ryan
12/09/23 - Google
We’ve just finished a 19 day tour of Turkey with Travel Talk and what an amazing experience it’s been! Our guides Yil, Fikret and Mustafa have been fantastic, as well as the drivers, hotels and activities. I can’t recommend this tour enough!
elvis dutra Avatar
elvis dutra
12/09/23 - Google
This was our first experience with an organized tour and it exceeded all our expectations. Our guide Mustafa was outstanding he was attentive, knowledgable and flexible.
Liam Visser Avatar
Liam Visser
12/09/23 - Google
Awesome tour throughout turkey! Definitely recommended 👌
Jen Avatar
Jen
07/09/23 - Google
I recently went on the Balkans tour and I would like to thank Simon and Kris for making this trip memorable. During this trip, we created great memories, we saw plenty of beautiful places, discovered more about the local culture and tried new food. Simon is a very passionate tour guide, he's very caring and was always there for the group. Kris is a fantastic driver. Usually, I am unable to sleep on coaches. However, I felt safe in his capable hands, from time to time during the journey I managed to have a peaceful nap. He is always helping the group with their luggage, local information and helpful. Both Simon and Kris work really well as a team and we're lucky to be part of this. They make a great team. We were blessed to be part of this amazing adventure. Thank you so much for the best Balkans tour.
Mariana Vlaicu Avatar
Mariana Vlaicu
29/08/23 - Google
This is my second tour with Travel Talk, Turkey 12 days by land, and it won’t be the last one. Our guide , Mustafa was knowledgeable and funny. We did an array of activities from swimming in the Mediterranean Sea to exploring ancient sites such as Troy. The highlight of the trip was the Hot Air Balloon in Capodoccia with unbelievable views that will remain in my memories for ever.
stefania georgescu Avatar
stefania georgescu
29/08/23 - Google
It was my first tour with Travel Talk. Turkey 12 days tour was amazing. Food was great. I learned about history.
Briar Roberts Avatar
Briar Roberts
29/08/23 - Google
Ben Greig Avatar
Ben Greig
26/08/23 - Google
Our 9-day Odyssey Felucca tour of Egypt with Traveltalk was an unforgettable adventure! Adham, our tour guide, amazed us with his deep knowledge of ancient Egyptian history, making the monuments of Cairo, Luxor, and Aswan come to life. The group all agreed that the trip wouldn’t have been the same without him. The whirlwind tour showcased an abundance of iconic sites, and the affordability was an incredible bonus. Two nights spent sleeping on the felucca boat was way too fun - spent the days swimming, drinking and chatting with a bunch of other cool young people. 10/10 recommend.
Mia Lane Avatar
Mia Lane
24/08/23 - Google
What an amazing experience. I did the Amazing Turkey by land tour and had the best time. Our tour guide Yil went above and beyond for everyone and was so accommodating. I highly recommend this company. The only downfall was I found that there wasn’t a very detailed information sheet of the itinerary.
Isaac Jones Avatar
Isaac Jones
21/08/23 - Google
I went for a Croatian sail through travel talk. The boat we were all on was in shocking condition. It had leaks all over the place, the toilets wouldn't work for half the day so everyone would have to hold on. The rooms were small. Our tour Manager Dora was fantastic, she was probably the best part about the trip. The boat definitely needs renovations!
Emily Huteson Avatar
Emily Huteson
20/08/23 - Google
An amazing 9 days in the Balkans with our funny and knowledgeable guide (Simon) and fantastic driver (Chris). So many beautiful sights and wonderful memories with new friends!
Sabrina Lewicki Avatar
Sabrina Lewicki
15/08/23 - Google
Completing the 12 Days of Turkey was truly a dream come true. Between the hot air balloon trip in Cappadocia, paragliding in Fethiye and visiting Gallipoli I cannot thing of just one highlight; the entire trip is full of adventures of a lifetime. My one regret for this trip is that I did not book it sooner! So if you’re out there reading this review I could not recommend the Turkey by land Travel Talk tour more highly. Our tour guide Mustafa went absolutely above and beyond and made everyone on the tour feel at home. Mustafa is an exceptionally knowledgeable man, full of information of the historical sites and providing a true local experience as we travelled across the countryside. The travel group is the perfect size in that you get to know everyone and after 12 days it has felt like a little family away from our homes. The bus and travel time was always relaxing and information was provided by Mustafa of the sites that we were about to see. The two drivers made the experience very smooth with stops along the way. In 12 days I have seen so much of this beautiful country and I cannot wait to come back again!
Nicola Williams Avatar
Nicola Williams
14/08/23 - Google
TravelTalk Turkey by Gulet was such a great tour. Our guide was amazing and had the hottest tips and tricks to make our holiday even more awesome. Can’t wait to book the next one!
Grace Wilson Avatar
Grace Wilson
01/08/23 - Google
The Best of Turkey by Gulet Tour (12 days) is AWESOME. Our tour was a fantastic experience seeing all the sites, tasting delicious food, and enjoying all the activities such as hot air ballooning and paragliding! Our guide, Mustafa, is absolutely wonderful guy who made us feel safe, informed and made us laugh. We will be sad to say goodbye to Mustafa! Our drivers were also very professional and friendly. They made a great team 🌸
  • 1
  • 2
  • 21
  • >

Open until midnight

+44 20 809 995 96
[email protected]

Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: Closed
W. Europe