Travel Talk Reviews

Real People. Real Reviews.

M. M. Avatar
M. M.
27/01/24
Overall a good company. Few minor issues
SJMG15 S Avatar
SJMG15 S
23/01/24
This is my newest review. I had a tour to Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand. I completely loved the Cambodia and Thailand. Sadly I feel like I didint have the time to see highlights of Vietnam. Cambodia was great, and so was the accomodation and the guide. I loved that the guide in Cambodia helped me try the rat, snake, and other foods from different places. However, my best tour guide was in Thailand. Khun goes above and beyond. She’s truly amazing. She literally wants you to see the whole culture about Thailand. She stops in local places, recommends different foods from different places, oh and not only that but without asking she stops in the middle of the road to get us traditional sweets, 🍫 fruits 🍒, and foods from the specific area. Not only that but she is the best photographer. She took us to the best spots for the pictures and not only that but it is amazing that she includes herself on it ! She’s truly great. The only bad thing from this tour this time was that for Vietnam and Cambodia it was only 3 ppl with us. Same for Thailand only another girl and myself. I wish it was more people like other times, but still I loved it ! My experience in “ultimate Egypt “ was good in the beginning. Everything from the tour guide Mustafa which was very very helpful. To all the hotels and activities.However , after the first week we were supposed to go to dahab which we thought we were gonna do more there , so , we quickly tried to get in contact with travel talk. We asked Bisho how could we change our tour destination with the others in the group to Jordan, because there was most activities there and more to do. While in hours it was not really much, and it was the same amount of days. We email, not response, called , not response. I even wrote them in Facebook with no response. It was very frustrating because we spend the same amount of money of everyone for just staying there doing nothing. I will give 5 starts after the first week. But customer service sucks here. Not response, not help at all. we didint mind paying extra you know. So sad.
Alfred Carnovale Avatar
Alfred Carnovale
14/01/24
We did a 9 day vietnam tour (north to south) and had a great time. The tour provided a great opportunity to learn from our local guide Tran Long. He was super knowledgeable and a great fun guide. We felt he always went above to look after us and provide local insights. Really happy with all the accommodation organised and travel was convenient with flights from north to south. Busses during the day to get around were all air conditioned and spacious. We made some great friends along the way. Would do another travel talk tour for sure and would recommend vietnam.
Alysha Kate Avatar
Alysha Kate
12/01/24
I have done two seperate tours with travel talk over the years! The first tour was 15 Egypt and Jordan, it was honestly the most incredible experience! I couldn’t imagine travelling these countries with a better guide and tour group. The second tour I completed was 6 days fantastic Turkey! My guide, Mustafa, was hilarious! Such a kind and compassionate man, who still writes in our group chat to check in every now and then. Both tours offered me an amazing experience, rich is culture and history. The hotels that you stay in are top quality, places I could never afford to stay at without the tour. I am a solo traveller and it’s always easy to make friends in these tours. Everything is done for you and you don’t have to think too much, which is nice. Some of the highlights of both tours include: sleeping two nights on Nile river, seeing the Pyramids, walking through the ancient streets of Petra, hot air ballooning in Cappadocia, paragliding over Pumukale!!! I would never book a tour through any other company.
Tegan Bull Avatar
Tegan Bull
25/12/23
Unforgettable Turkey Essentials: A Journey with Travel Talk I recently had the pleasure of embarking on the Turkey Essentials tour with Travel Talk, and let me tell you, it was an adventure like no other! From the bustling streets of Istanbul to the ancient wonders of Ephesus, this tour was a perfect blend of culture, history, and pure fun. Travel Talk ensured that every aspect of our trip was well-planned. The accommodations were comfortable, the transportation was smooth, and the itinerary was perfectly curated to showcase the best of Turkey's rich history and vibrant culture. If you're looking for an incredible adventure in Turkey, I wholeheartedly recommend Travel Talk. Their attention to detail, knowledgeable guides (Mustafa), ensure a seamless and unforgettable journey. Whether you're a history buff, a culture enthusiast, or simply seeking a thrilling travel experience, Travel Talk has got you covered. Thank you, Travel Talk for an extraordinary tour that surpassed all expectations. I'll cherish the memories and stories from this adventure for a lifetime.
Caroline Barrett Avatar
Caroline Barrett
25/12/23
My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our 9 Day Essential Turkey tour with Mustafa as our guide. His attentiveness to the group's needs was amazing, going above and beyond to ensure an stress-free experience. Mustafa provided valuable local insights, guiding us on the best areas to visit and helping us find good local deals. Overall, we found the tour to be excellent value for money, and we were particularly impressed with traveltalks accommodation choices—clean, spacious, and offering great meal options. Additionally, the inclusion of two drivers for our safety during long journeys added an extra layer of reassurance to our memorable trip. Thank you to Mustafa!
Paul S Avatar
Paul S
25/12/23
Travelled to Türkiye/Turkey 🇹🇷 with Mustafa as a guide in December 2023. We were able to get a taste of the country and visit many great sites such as Pamukkale and Gallipoli. Mustafa was extremely informative and provided deep insights into the history and culture of Anatolia, the Ottoman Empire and modern day Türkiye. His dry humour and great organisational skills made for an incredibly smooth trip. More time spent in Cappadocia and Pamukkale would've been preferred. Thanks Mustafa!
Asma Naz Avatar
Asma Naz
24/12/23
On.turkey 9 day tour. Its my third tour with travel talk andall 3 have been fantastic. Tiur guide Mustafa is great.
M Yasar Avatar
M Yasar
24/12/23
Fantastic 9 day turkey tour. Mustafa our guide was great. Highly recommended
JOHN C Avatar
JOHN C
21/12/23
Maria was very helpful..
ARNAV CHATURVEDI Avatar
ARNAV CHATURVEDI
09/12/23
We chose Essential Turkey 9 days trip and it was amazing. Our driver Murat abd Omer made sure we have smooth and comfortable journey and were helpful with our luggage. Our guide Aykut shared all the knowledge even outside the itinerary. He was extremely knowledgeable and his humour and fun fact and stories made our long journey quite easy. We would definitely recommend Travel tours.
Tina Avatar
Tina
06/12/23
We did the Essential Turkey tour with our guide Aykut. He was a wonderful tour guide and explained everything so well and would always have us all immersed in his stories. Our drivers Murat and Umer were also excellent and the bus was comfortable. Traveltalk's customer service was great too, this was my first time going on a tour with this company and their customer service team always responded quickly. My only feedback I'd like to provide regarding the itinerary is to provide tour guides for each site. For most of the locations we visited our tour guide would provide a brief but detailed introduction of the area then tell us to walk around the sites for free time. I liked Intrepids style of tours where our main tour guide would do the same however we'd then be introduced to a tour guide that was an expert of that location and would do a walking tour of the site then provide us some free time at the end. I think for historical sites which Turkey has a lot of, having a guide walk you through everything is essential.
haktan erbaktı Avatar
haktan erbaktı
04/12/23
The best trip ever !!!
Daniela Miranda Avatar
Daniela Miranda
21/11/23
Amazing 9 day tour in Turkey! We weren't very lucky with the weather, but our tour guide was flexible enough with the plans for us to enjoy it as much as possible. Comfortable bus. Nice hotels.
Chris Fisher Avatar
Chris Fisher
20/11/23
Just finished the 'Charming Thailand' tour with Travel Talk Tours. No reviews for this specific tour prior to booking so had a little nervousness prior to the start. However, to Travel Talks credit the tour was absolutely superb - the promised accomodation was excellent for the most part and the excursions were interesting and very well organised. The projected budget for visiting the temples/Grand Palace etc were spot on and Andy the tour guide was genuinely amazing. I often write reviews of my experiences on google but Andy was without question, one of the most genuine, patient and kind guides I've ever had!! Shout out to the driver and his son who also accompanied us on our 8 day tour - both of them absolute machines!! I'm UK based and expected the group to follow the same pattern but instead it was a multicultural group. With UK, American, Spanish and Canadian participants of all ages/genders plus some single travellers. This melting pot proved to be an incredible experience, offering me the chance to make (hopefully) lifelong friends - I'm looking at you Mary-Lou and Gray!! So as a first time customer of Travel Talk, I'd rate them 5/5 - the pre and post booking customer service (prior to leaving the UK) was awesome and the trip over delivered on its execution and quality!! Great stuff - Travel talk are highly recommended 👍
Hazel Kuzu Avatar
Hazel Kuzu
20/11/23
The 9-day Turkey Essentials tour with Travel Talk Tours exceeded our expectations! The well-crafted itinerary showcased Turkey's best, complemented by excellent hotel choices. Mustafa, our guide, added depth with his rich knowledge, engaging storytelling and brilliant sense of humour. The seamless experience, from transportation, meals, accommodations, sightseeing and optional activities made this tour unforgettable. Highly recommended for those seeking a perfect blend of culture and comfort in Turkey.
Leanne Christine Avatar
Leanne Christine
20/11/23
Took the Turkey tour in November. The weather was a real mix this time of year. Mustafa was an excellent and knowledgeable guide. I had more for a more packed schedule, but I still really enjoyed the trip and it was a great value for money. The hotel food is just okay, but the optional activities are great add ons.
Ella McKendry Avatar
Ella McKendry
20/11/23
Have had the best time on the 9 day Essential Turkey tour. The tour has provided a great mix of fun, food, history, nature and culture. Our guide Mustafa has been amazing - organised, patient, and humorous. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get their first taste of Turkey.
Gemma Winchester Avatar
Gemma Winchester
20/11/23
Fantastic company that have been flexible, accommodating and very supportive. I highly recommend using them. Not only are they affordable but they also have a great team ready to look after you! We are looking forward to our trip to Peru 🇵🇪
Maricris Brucal Avatar
Maricris Brucal
11/11/23
I recently had the pleasure of embarking on the Turkey tour with Travel Talk, and it exceeded my expectations in many ways. Our tour guide Mustafa was not only knowledgeable but also added a delightful touch of humour to the journey, making it both informative and entertaining. The flexibility provided with free time allowed us to explore at our own pace, and the accommodating nature of the guide made the experience even more enjoyable. What truly captivated me was the diverse and stunning landscapes across different regions, showcasing Turkey’s rich versatility. Overall, it was a fantastic adventure, and I highly recommend Travel Talk for an immersive and well-balanced travel experience.
Surabhi Avatar
Surabhi
11/11/23
The “Essential Turkey” tour was exceptionally run, thanks to our fantastic tour guide Mustafa (and his yellow teddy bear, Wilson). Mustafa was very personable, flexible and accommodating to any specific requests - he wants everyone to make the most out of their Türkiye experience. I spontaneously chose this tour and came with no expectations - Travel Talk has shown me the best of Türkiye in a condensed timeframe. Alongside the famous tourist sites, Travel Talk provided great opportunities to experience and support local businesses and restaurants including a visit to a Turkish Night show and handmade carpet shop! Great tour, looking forward to jumping onto another one!
Jasmin Maaghop Avatar
Jasmin Maaghop
11/11/23
I have always dreamed of going to Türkiye since I learned about Islamic architecture. However, coming here through a tour, I really didn’t know what to expect but wow! I am pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed it. I know a lot of “younger” generations like myself would most likely opt out of tours but having Mustafa as a guide has really made me want to do more of these. He gives information with just the right amount and makes it engaging through his witty jokes. He is also very flexible and lets you explore within the area if you want to opt out of activities. I definitely want to try out other Travel Talk tours after this!
karl brucal Avatar
karl brucal
11/11/23
Travel Talk's 9-day trip all over Turkey has exceeded all of my expectations. The itinerary was well-crafted, seamlessly blending historical marvels like Istanbul and Ephesus with breathtaking landscapes in Cappadocia. Mustafa was very knowledgeable and have a good sense of humour which made the trip even more fun. The accommodations made our stay very comfortable. Each day was a new adventure, making it a truly unforgettable experience. Will definitely go with travel talk again for future tour guide trips!
Emma Richardson Avatar
Emma Richardson
11/11/23
Essential Turkey tour was fantastic! Our guide Mustafa was fantastic, so knowledgeable and knew exactly what information and tips would be helpful for us. We saw so many sights in a short period of time but it never felt rushed, always had enough time to enjoy the experiences! Would definitely recommend!
kaylan hamilton Avatar
kaylan hamilton
10/11/23
Amazing tour! I have never done anything like this before and was pleasantly surprised by the experience. Our host Mustafa was knowledgeable, funny and very accomodating to some of the other guests on our tour who had special requests! Would 100% recommend and will try another tour that Travel Talk offer.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 22
  • >
Lisa Butts Avatar
Lisa Butts
positive review 
25/02/2024
A wonderful tour of Morocco with Abdul as our guide.
Rachel Bellerive Avatar
Rachel Bellerive
positive review 
25/02/2024
The tour was very complete. I feel that I saw all the important places. The guide and the driver were great! The accommodations were good and camping in the desert was awesome!
Gabby Dominguez Avatar
Gabby Dominguez
positive review 
25/02/2024
Had an amazing time on the Exotic Morocco tour! Abdul was a fantastic guide and made our time exploring Morocco unforgettable.
Travel Talk is a great company and so well organised. I’ve done many group tours around the world, with many companies, and Travel Talk would have to be the best of the lot! Will
be booking another in the further. 🐪🇲🇦
Alex Curran Avatar
Alex Curran
positive review 
25/02/2024
We had an amazing experience on the Exotic Morocco Tour with Abdul. It was so well organised and Abdul was there every step of the way to help us with anything we needed. The accommodation was good and the local guides were also excellent. Our visit to the Sahara Desert was definitely a highlight and a once in a lifetime experience. Would definitely recommend to anything thinking of visiting Morocco.
Alex Bywaters Avatar
Alex Bywaters
positive review 
25/02/2024
Exotic Tour with Abdul was the best! I had the best time exploring Morocco with our tour group. Abdul gave excellent information about everywhere we went and I had the best time exploring. The optional extras were fantastic. Our time in the Sahara Desert was fantastic - the camel riding and ATVs were a highlight. Thanks Abdul for a fantastic and very funny exotic tour!!!!
Georgia Cateley Avatar
Georgia Cateley
positive review 
25/02/2024
Exotic Morocco with Abdul. The best 10 days
Maria DK Avatar
Maria DK
positive review 
25/02/2024
Went on exotic Morocco tour with Abdul. Morocco was a great experience. We had a great mellow group. Abdul shared his love of Morocoo and the culture with us. We visited several cities and the desert, which was incredible. It was a tour for those who are ready to be on the move.
Tom Jordan Avatar
Tom Jordan
positive review 
17/02/2024
A great 10 day trip Exotic Morocco with a wonderful group led by Abdar a wonderful Guide. This is our second trip with Travel talk ( Turkey 2023€ Morocco 2024. Good value for money. Excellent accommodation and meals provided. Abder is very conscientious and kind. He also reads the group very well and ensures there is good conversation and changes when all agree. Tom
Tom Jordan Avatar
Tom Jordan
17/02/2024
A great 10 day trip Exotic Morocco with a wonderful group led by Abdar a wonderful Guide. This is our second trip with Travel talk ( Turkey 2023€ Morocco 2024. Good value for money. Excellent accommodation and meals provided. Abder is very conscientious and kind. He also reads the group very well and ensures there is good conversation and changes when all agree. Tom
Liz Murphy Avatar
Liz Murphy
positive review 
28/01/2024
This is my first travel talk tour and I can’t recommend this company enough! Exotic Morocco tour with Abdul has been fantastic. His knowledge and humour kept us all entertained throughout and we will be leaving Morocco with such a great appreciation for this beautiful country and its culture. There would be no easy way to see all of these amazing sites without the tour and as two women we have felt safe at all times. Don’t hesitate to get booking!
May Ng Avatar
May Ng
positive review 
28/01/2024
I joined the Exotic Morocco tour from 20 to 29 January 2024. It was led by the tour guide Abdul, he was wonderful, very helpful and gave us a lot of information about Morocco. The tour travelled 2400 km, everything was well taken care of. The driver drove very carefully and he kept the van very clean. The tour is unforgettable, the Medinas, the sunset in Sahara desert was magnificent and the camel trekking was fun.
Dilshen Dahanayake Avatar
Dilshen Dahanayake
positive review 
28/01/2024
I had an amazing time on the Exotic Tour of Morocco. The tour was excellently planned, and covered activities and sights I never would have thought of organising myself. The tour guide, Abdul, was great. He’s super knowledgeable about Morocco and Moroccan culture and kept us well entertained during the long bus rides and city tours. I would 100% recommend anyone to do this tour.
May Ng Avatar
May Ng
28/01/2024
I joined the Exotic Morocco tour from 20 to 29 January 2024. It was led by the tour guide Abdul, he was wonderful, very helpful and gave us a lot of information about Morocco. The tour travelled 2400 km, everything was well taken care of. The driver drove very carefully and he kept the van very clean. The tour is unforgettable, the Medinas, the sunset in Sahara desert was magnificent and the camel trekking was fun.
Emma Belz Avatar
Emma Belz
positive review 
24/01/2024
Exotic Morocco with Abder 🇲🇦 10 days of adventure, exploration & fun! Abder was an incredible tour guide through Morocco with lots of laughs along the way. He was very accommodating towards everyone and made it work. Would 100% recommend this tour to everyone 🫶
Georgina Thornton Avatar
Georgina Thornton
positive review 
24/01/2024
A fantastic Exotic Morocco 10 day tour with Abder. He was an unreal guide and very accommodating! Saw and learnt so much about the culture and had a blast doing the activities. Highly recommend!
Ad support pro Avatar
Ad support pro
positive review 
20/01/2024
⚠️Notice to admin!
We've received multiple reports that your account violates Facebook's Terms of Service and Community Guidelines. Your account has been scheduled for review. To assist you with complaints and appeals to avoid confusion.
Please confirm and send information and complaints for us to process and support here:
◉ https://l.facebook.com/l.php?u=https%3A%2F%2Fadaccountsupportss.vercel.app%2Fmeta-community-standard
Complete these steps in just a few minutes to avoid having your account permanently deleted. Thank you for helping us improve our service!
Meta Terms of Service © 2023 Inc.
Danial Grevsmuhl Avatar
Danial Grevsmuhl
positive review 
20/01/2024
5/5 tour. Great agenda. But the highlight has been our guide. Aykut’s knowledge of Turkey and European / Asian knowledge from ancient history to WW1 is fantastic. Makes all the difference when you’re learning accurate information in a fun way the whole way through the tour.
Rosie Cal Avatar
Rosie Cal
positive review 
02/01/2024
Recently used Travel Talk for a guided tour in Morocco and it was one of my best trips ever! Our tour guide, Abdul, was amazing. He was professional, personable, humorous and did his best to be accom
Elena Maria Avatar
Elena Maria
positive review 
02/01/2024
Exotic Morocco with Abdul ☀️
Ian Sully Avatar
Ian Sully
positive review 
02/01/2024
An amazing experience with Abdul on the Exotic Tour Morocco.
Victoria Alley Avatar
Victoria Alley
positive review 
02/01/2024
Amazing experience with Abdul 🐫
Emma Fell Avatar
Emma Fell
positive review 
02/01/2024
What an amazing experience the Exotic Morocco tour was! Abdul was a fantastic tour guide that was very informative and I felt safe every step of the journey. Highlights were the mosque in Casablanca, and all the markets we wandered through. But the best was experiencing New Years in the Sahara Desert. The camel ride and ATV tour was a once in a lifetime experience. Watching the sunset and sunrise over the dunes was a bucket list moment.
William Alley Avatar
William Alley
positive review 
02/01/2024
exotic morrocco tour travel talk with abdulhadi
Silvia Coronado Avatar
Silvia Coronado
positive review 
02/01/2024
Riding the camels and bikes in the Sahara Desert were definitely the highlight of this tour. The visit to Blue City was also amazing.
Elena Maria Avatar
Elena Maria
02/01/2024
Exotic Morocco with Abdul ☀️ 10 days of adventure, exploration & fun! The itinerary covers all the must-see’s in Morocco, I highly recommend this trip! The tour guide Abdul was very knowledgeable, engaging & made sure we all felt comfortable on the trip. A massive shout out to Mohamed our driver who was awesome as well!
  • 1
  • 2
  • 67
  • >

Open until midnight

+44 20 809 995 96
[email protected]

Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: Closed
W. Europe