Travel Talk Reviews

Real People. Real Reviews.

Leigh Anaru Avatar
Leigh Anaru
01/05/24
Just finished the 10 day ANZAC tour in Türkiye. Wow what an experience! The tour although busy was jam packed with amazing experiences made all the more richer by our highly knowledgable and very funny guide Aykut. The bus was full of 44 Aussies and Kiwis which would've been no easy feat to control. Aykut and our drivers Naci and Sevki were kind and patient making our long drives enjoyable. Gallipoli was a bucket list of mine, and what a beautiful humbling experience it was, especially the following day tour of the cemeteries. Other than that highlight, the early morning hot air balloon and all the other sites the Kapadokya offers was pretty special too. I will be using Travel Talk again. 5 stars!
Jo Ramsay Avatar
Jo Ramsay
01/05/24
The 10 day ANZAC Turkey Tour was incredible! Absolutely the best experience - made even better by our beautiful guide, Aykut! Couldn’t thank him enough, he went out of his way to ensure we were all happy, comfortable & having so much fun! His knowledge, passion & love for Türkiye was infectious & soon shared by us all. Highly recommend this tour to everyone!
Joel Haack Avatar
Joel Haack
30/04/24
Such an amazing, memorable and educational tour. Our guide Aykut’s knowledge about the history of Turkey and its sights is out of this world. By far the best guide I have ever had, period!! Could not recommend this tour enough. From our bus drivers to Aykut’s stories, to Anzac Day at Anzac Cove this tour was simply outstanding! Don’t miss it!!
Amy Shay Avatar
Amy Shay
29/04/24
Had an amazing experience with my 10 day travel talk tour through Türkiye for Anzac Day. Our guide Aykut went above and beyond and made the trip better than I ever could have imagined. Aykuts ability to educate us whilst always keeping it super fun and engaging was second to none. We had a few dramas with lost luggage and needing pharmacies, etc and Akyut was able to translate for us, tell us where was best and as a result save us lots of money along the way. His local knowledge of the country was incredible and meant we ate at local restaurants and had experiences out of the ordinary that surpassed all my expectations. Our drivers Naci and Sevki were excellent drivers, always kept us safe and the bus immaculately clean! Our group was mostly Aussies & Kiwis who were some of the most awesome people I’ve met! Only downside of the trip was that one or two of the hotels were disappointing in their quality. Overall would definitely recommend a travel talk tour especially if you get a guide like Aykut!
Casey Hosken Avatar
Casey Hosken
29/04/24
I just finished the 10 day Turkey ANZAC tour with the legend Aytuk guiding us through out this trip. The places you go to, things you see and do are all great, but Aytuk really took this trip to the next level. He accommodated everyone in our large group, his passion and insights taught us so much more about Turkish life and history whilst always keeping us laughing. As an Aussie it was very special to attend the ANZAC services, once in a life time bucket list experience. A few of the hotels didn’t quite live up to their star rating. Great group of people to share this experience with. Big thanks again to Aytuk and the drivers!!!!
Skye Kathryn Avatar
Skye Kathryn
29/04/24
Just finished the 10 Day Anzac Day Tour of Turkey with Aykut. Had an absolutely incredible time. Perfect length, amazing places and people, and the best guide I have ever had. It was a busy couple of days getting everything in, but loved all of it. Would be very glad to do it all again and would also definitely recommend this tour to others, especially Aussies and Kiwis keen to do Anzac Day at Gallipoli who also want to see the rest of Turkey. Thanks Aykut & my travel talk buddies 😊 hopefully cross paths again soon.
Tim p Avatar
Tim p
29/04/24
Did the Anzac memorial tour in Turkey with our fantastic guide Aykut, he went above and beyond, accomodating our plans on the day, to make it a memorable experience! Only word of warning is that some of the hotels definitely overstate their star rating and facilities, so manage expectations on that front. Would be something TT should look at auditing.
Tania Stibbe Avatar
Tania Stibbe
29/04/24
I recently joined Travel Talk's 10 day Anzac tour guided by Aykut. This tour far exceeded my expectations. Aykut is the most outstanding and entertaining guide. His passion for and knowledge of Turkey is extraordinary and I am truly grateful to have benefitted from his generosity and experience. I am already looking at another Travel Talk tour.
Madeleine Avatar
Madeleine
29/04/24
Friends and I have just finished the 10 day ANZAC tour of Turkey. Our guide Aykut was amazing, sharing so much knowledge and insight with us. We got to see so many highlights of Turkey in a short time, this has been a trip of a lifetime. Highly recommend this tour, especially if you end up on Aykut’s tour - he’s the best guide you’ll ever get!
Jan Harrison Avatar
Jan Harrison
29/04/24
Fantastic 10 day tour of Turkey guided and driven by Akyut, Sevki and Naji. I leave Turkey better understanding the country's history, having visited some of the geological gems and eaten a varied local cuisine, of course seen also visited historic museums. Felt always safe and given good advice by our guide.
Tahlia Wilson Avatar
Tahlia Wilson
29/04/24
Had an incredible time on our 10 day ANZAC tour with guide Aykut. We saw plenty of the country, Aykut provided the best experience with great knowledge and stories to keep us entertained on the long bus journeys. Would absolutely recommend!
Dylan Butcher Avatar
Dylan Butcher
29/04/24
Have just finished the 10 day ANZAC Day tour through Türkiye, with our amazing guide Aykut. Locations were amazing, fantastic group of people, and the knowledge from Aykut was invaluable. Highly recommend.
Emma Ruby Avatar
Emma Ruby
29/04/24
Amazing 10 day ANZAC Tour through Turkey with incredible guide Aykut. Can not fault the tour itinerary, our drivers or our guide. Highly recommend.
Gabrielle Ramsay Avatar
Gabrielle Ramsay
28/04/24
Just did the 10 day tour of Turkey including the ANZAC day dawn service. The tour was well organised and exceeded all my expectations. Our tour guide Aykut was the best guide I’ve ever had on this type of tour. He went above and beyond to make our experience incredible.
Patria Tamaka-Pairama Avatar
Patria Tamaka-Pairama
27/04/24
An unforgettable experience! Our tour guide (Aykut) not only led us through the mesmerizing sights of Türkiye but also enriched our journey with a wealth of knowledge and captivating stories about Turkish and Ottoman culture. His passion for the history and heritage of his country was evident in every detail shared, making the tour truly enlightening and immersive. Highly recommend for anyone seeking a deeper understanding and appreciation of ANZAC (from the Turkish perspective) and Türkiye's rich cultural tapestry. Kia maumahara tātou ki a rātou 💕 lest we forget xoxoxo
Emily Poole Avatar
Emily Poole
27/04/24
Just completed the 10 day Türkiye tour for ANZAC day. The tour exceeded my expectations - the tour was made better by our tour guide Aykut who was very knowledgeable, professional, informative and had the best sense of humour!
Danica Dee Avatar
Danica Dee
26/04/24
I would 100% recommend the ANZAC Travel Talks tour, just finishing the 11 day tour here in Istanbul with our guide Mustafa. I travel alone and have done multiple tours with other well known and popular travel companies and this has hands down been the best!!! INFORMATION! Haha So much engaging history and knowledge from our guide, I found the tours of the palace and ruins with Mustafa very enjoyable. The freedom to skip a museum or tour to explore the city was encouraged. Meet back points and day plans were clearly communicated making it easy to have autonomy in a group setting. I felt like I was in charge of my own holiday and tour experience, which as a solo traveller who loves to do her own thing was perfect! We visited such amazing places on this tour that were bucket list items and once in a life time experiences! A hot air balloon ride over Cappadocia, walking the ruins in Ephesus & Troy. The dawn service at ANZAC Cove and Lone Pine Gallipoli. I am still in awe of the amazing things we have done and seen in these last 11days! The country of Turkey itself is absolutely beautiful and the people here even more so. Very generous and kind, I always felt safe as a female travelling alone. The food AMAZING! Baklava, doner kababs, rice stuffed muscles and Turkish delights to name a few, will make you fall in love! Accommodation was big beautiful mostly 4-5 star hotels in great locations on the beach, in the city! Comfortable beds, ample space and an abundance of food! Most of our accomodation provided buffet breakfast and dinner. Not having to worry about where to eat at the end of a long day or before an early start was very convenient. The work placed into the ANZAC service, security and protection was hands down phenomenal. Multiple check points for security, Turkish workers handing out water, offering first aid, and clearly communicating and directing crowds for the services. All my anxieties for the day were put at ease seeing the work and dedication put in by the Turkish people and government. I honestly cannot fault this tour and want everyone to experience Turkey the way I have gotten to experience this beautiful country. This ANZAC tour will forever be in my memories and my heart as one of the best trips I have ever done! Truely, thank you, teşekkür ederim, Travel Talks Tours.
Bec Wood Avatar
Bec Wood
26/04/24
We did the 11 Day Anzac Tour of Turkey. It. Was. Phenomenal. My husband and I absolutely love Turkey and were excited to explore the country. Highlights were definitely the Hot Air Balloons in Cappadocia and the privilege of attending the Dawn Service at Anzac Cove. A bucket list item ticked off. This was my second Travel Talk in 2024 and I would absolutely do another one in the future. The tour was organised and our guide, Mustafa, was fantastic.
Jade Moulden Avatar
Jade Moulden
26/04/24
The 12 day ANZAC tour with Mustafa has been an unforgettable experience. This is a once in a lifetime trip, I highly recommend it.
KJ S Avatar
KJ S
21/04/24
Balkan Discovery 10 day tour April 2024. Great way to explore much of the Balkan area (our first time visiting). Dušan - our guide, 5 star!! Slavche - our driver, 5 star!! Some of the hotels we stayed in were in need of updates but they were all clean (USA rating 2-3 star).
Mc O Avatar
Mc O
07/04/24
Did 9 days tour of the Balkans with travel talk for the first time. This area is so beautiful and a learnt so much about the region. It's under rated Our guide Vojin is extremely detailed with his explanation and highly knowledgeable. He puts the safety of the tour group as his priority and walks behind all of us and constantly counting that all the tour group is accounted for. Our driver Slavče were highly skilled in driving around the mountains.Been with many tour groups in EU regions but this is one of the best tour guide and driver! Thank you for a wonderful experience! From Sabrina
Shen Landicho Avatar
Shen Landicho
07/04/24
This is the second time that I’ve been in a tour with Travel Talk and it has always been an amazing experience. The tour guide, Vojin, is just the best! He is very knowledgeable, thoughtful about each one of his guests’ needs, always provides recommendations for food and drinks and places to visit, and goes over and beyond to make sure everyone has a pleasant and memorable experience. The tour is well organised and provided a great overview of the Balkans regions. It gave me a different perspective about this part of Europe.
瑞ルイ Avatar
瑞ルイ
07/04/24
Definitely recommend Travel Talk Tour! My 1st time with Travel Talk on a 9-days Balkans tour. It's a well-planned and clearly communicated schedule with Vojin as our guide. He's very considerate and well-versed with historical information about the Balkans and always helpful. Slavcè, our coach chauffeur, was a very safe and responsible driver. Well done 👏
Jeyran Shahbazi Avatar
Jeyran Shahbazi
07/04/24
What a fabulous well planned and organised experience of Balkan countries. Many thanks to our AMAZING tour guide, Vojin for the stories, recommendations and well rounded overview of Balkan culture, history, politics and more importantly the food and alcohol 😋🤣 . Exceptionally fabulous!
Fiona R Avatar
Fiona R
22/03/24
I hadn't heard of Travel Talk Tours previously when looking for an Egypt tour. After recently coming back from Egypt/Jordan 2 week tour, I can honestly say this was the best holiday I've ever had. It was so well organised and planned. They couldn't have been more helpful with everything, starting with meeting us inside the airport to help with visa, luggage and directly to the bus. We had an absolutely amazing tour guide with Mo. So incredibly knowledgeable, and explained things in such an amazing way. It was also so interesting and such great history lessons. He was patent and kind and went above and beyond. Faisal in Jordan was another amazing tour guide. They really made the tour even more special. The whole holiday was an amazing experience. I highly recommend Travel Talk Tours.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 24
  • >
Cesar Ongoco Avatar
Cesar Ongoco
positive review 
12/05/2024
I highly recommend this tour, Exotic tour of Morocco. We were fortunate enough to get an excellent tour guide Abder and a driver Omar. Both of them are very funny which makes the tour more enjoyable. Abder made sure that we get to see a lot of beautiful spots along the way and everyone loves it because we get to take lots of photos to remember for the rest of our lives. Excellent work travel talk team.
Kim Kam Lai Avatar
Kim Kam Lai
positive review 
12/05/2024
Highly recommend this tour.
Adber is a very good tour guide. Most shops give face to him and give us some discount.
Since its a long journey tour, the bus doesn't good for this. The driver Omar is very careful driver. We all love him.
The hotels is getting better and better during the tour. But the wifi were very slow... 😭
Love this tour very much.❤️💕♥️💖
Adie Ongoco Avatar
Adie Ongoco
positive review 
12/05/2024
Exotic morrocco tour took us to places beyond expectation. Abder our guide was excellent, very caring and his sole goal is to make sure that we do get to know the warmth of morrocco. Also not exactly a criticism, just something for the company to look into is the size of the bus. 14 people squeezed in a 17 seater travelling long distances with a weak a.c. system is not very comfortable. Maybe this can be looked at for the tour to be rated perfect. Please hear ud and I thank you very much for doing so.
Jennifer Cainion Avatar
Jennifer Cainion
positive review 
12/05/2024
Exotic Moroccan tour. Abder was an amazing guide. The accommodations were definitely not a 4star any where we stayed. The bus ride was a nightmare. Some of us were so cramped in the back and on the wheel of the bus. It was the most uncomfortable ride I have ever been in. But Omar the driver was so kind to us as was Abder . Overall tour was wonderful.
Nasima Zawari Avatar
Nasima Zawari
12/05/2024
Had the most amazing time on the exotic Morocco tour run by Abderrahman and driver Omar. The whole trip is really well thought out including all the small stops along the way which breaks up the drive nicely. The guide Abderrahman is not only hilarious but extremely thoughtful and will go above and beyond to help out and explain things. And despite the long drives/long days he was very patient and kind throughout the 10 days. Gave us good tips and got us good deals when shopping in the markets! Thank you Abder for showing us your beautiful country and sharing your story 😊🫶🏼
Adie Ongoco Avatar
Adie Ongoco
12/05/2024
Exotic morrocco tour took us to places beyond expectation. Abder our guide was excellent, very caring and his sole goal is to make sure that we do get to know the warmth of morrocco. Also not exactly a criticism, just something for the company to look into is the size of the bus. 14 people squeezed in a 17 seater travelling long distances with a weak a.c. system is not very comfortable. Maybe this can be looked at for the tour to be rated perfect. Please hear ud and I thank you very much for doing so.
Cesar Ongoco Avatar
Cesar Ongoco
12/05/2024
I highly recommend this tour, Exotic tour of Morocco. We were fortunate enough to get an excellent tour guide Abder and a driver Omar. Both of them are very funny which makes the tour more enjoyable. Abder made sure that we get to see a lot of beautiful spots along the way and everyone loves it because we get to take lots of photos to remember for the rest of our lives. Excellent work travel talk team.
Kim Kam Lai Avatar
Kim Kam Lai
12/05/2024
Highly recommend this tour. Adber is a very good tour guide. Most shops give face to him and give us some discount. Since its a long journey tour, the bus doesn't good for this. The driver Omar is very careful driver. We all love him. The hotels is getting better and better during the tour. But the wifi were very slow... 😭 Love this tour very much.❤️💕♥️💖
Jennifer Cainion Avatar
Jennifer Cainion
12/05/2024
Exotic Moroccan tour. Abder was an amazing guide. The accommodations were definitely not a 4star any where we stayed. The bus ride was a nightmare. Some of us were so cramped in the back and on the wheel of the bus. It was the most uncomfortable ride I have ever been in. But Omar the driver was so kind to us as was Abder . Overall tour was wonderful.
Mehran Nesari Avatar
Mehran Nesari
12/05/2024
Enjoyed having Abderrahman as our Exotic Moroccan tour guide. He provided us with wealth of information on Moroccan culture, communicated every step of the way; while attended to our needs and ultimate safety. Thank you Abderr. As for our hotels most were not 4 stars as were advertised. Overall a must see; highly recommend.
Dorota Majak Avatar
Dorota Majak
12/05/2024
Abder was an amazing guide tour and really committed to show us all about his beautiful country. The accommodation a specially the one in in tents were in my opinion unsafe and unsanitary. Please look for something different for next groups.
Josephine Marie Tan Avatar
Josephine Marie Tan
positive review 
11/05/2024
i just love our Balkan adventure by Travel Talk. i have heard a lot about Balkan tours, thank God i decided to join this May 2024. We were mostly strangers at first but ended up having a lot of friends. I would like to thank especially our driver Chris and Guide Vojin who is so knowledgeable and goes out of his way to assist us. Friends have been asking me who is my travel provider and i highly recommend Travel Talk.
*****
Lyn Peterson Avatar
Lyn Peterson
11/05/2024
Our guide Vojin is so knowledgeable, a great communicator we knew exactly where to be and when The All About the Balkans Tour really keeps you on the ball, and seeing the country side, the good, and the bad of history in the Balkans. Vojin went out of his way to make sure that his guests were as comfortable and taken care of, and driver Chris is a top notch skilled driver not even a scratch on his impeccably clean bus. Windows so clean for taking clear pictures
Josephine Marie Tan Avatar
Josephine Marie Tan
11/05/2024
i just love our Balkan adventure by Travel Talk. i have heard a lot about Balkan tours, thank God i decided to join this May 2024. We were mostly strangers at first but ended up having a lot of friends. I would like to thank especially our driver Chris and Guide Vojin who is so knowledgeable and goes out of his way to assist us. Friends have been asking me who is my travel provider and i highly recommend Travel Talk. *****
Christine Tan Avatar
Christine Tan
11/05/2024
very knowledgeable staff and service oriented especially Vojin our Guide & Chris our driver. I highly recommend travel talk. The places we visited are beautiful and we have so many beautiful posts my friends want to visit the Balkan as well. I'm giving Travel Talk a 5 fir an excellent job with 5 being the highest. thank you.
Julian Lou Avatar
Julian Lou
11/05/2024
Our guide is Vojin, and he is amazing.
Connie Ganser Avatar
Connie Ganser
positive review 
05/05/2024
Thank you Abdul for an amazing ten day exotic Morocco tour. You were always super organized, attentive and knowledgeable. The best tour guide I’ve ever had and just a friendly and positive person too. Excellent English as well.
Jack Song Avatar
Jack Song
positive review 
05/05/2024
Exotic Morocco with AbdulSahara is best place to go, I will recommend it to my friend.
Jo Anne Avatar
Jo Anne
positive review 
05/05/2024
Excellent Essential Turkey tour with Mustafa
5 star
Paulette Tina Owens Avatar
Paulette Tina Owens
positive review 
05/05/2024
Abdul was the best tour guide ever.. he really knows his stuff and showed us the entire Morocco. Abdule made my trip amazing‼️
Shannon Huntley-Wei Avatar
Shannon Huntley-Wei
positive review 
05/05/2024
Exotic Morocco tour with Abdul 🇲🇦

So many highlights in such a short amount of time, this tour ticked so many boxes and our guide Abdul was a legend! He was very knowledgeable, personable and helpful when it came to navigating the menu or bartering in the souks. Highly recommend this tour if you’re looking for something different and want to cover majority of Morocco.
Edward Holland Avatar
Edward Holland
positive review 
05/05/2024
Exotic Tour in Morocco with Abdul 5 ⭐️
Highlight was the camels in the dessert
Jordyn Jennings Avatar
Jordyn Jennings
positive review 
05/05/2024
Essential Turkey 🇹🇷🤯
What a beautiful country with so many stunning vistas & sites to explore!

The highlight of the tour was absolutely our guide Mustafa. His knowledge, attention to detail, and effort he puts in to show the best of his country is astounding. He even went out of his way to help organise a birthday celebration for my wife.

Absolutely recommend this tour and TravelTalk to anyone looking!
Priyam Agarwal Avatar
Priyam Agarwal
positive review 
05/05/2024
Highlights of Türkiye

From the majestic landscapes to the rich cultural tapestry, every moment was a treasure. For me this was an unforgettable experience filled with history, adventure, and mouthwatering cuisine. Highly recommended for those seeking a blend of relaxation and exploration.
Chris Dunne Avatar
Chris Dunne
positive review 
05/05/2024
Exotic Morocco with Abdelhadi as our tour guide was amazing. The knowledge he shares and passion for his country and people is second to none. He goes over and above to make sure everyone's experience is perfect. A big thank you also to Abdel our bus driver for his skilled driving. Highly recommended.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 74
  • >

Open until midnight

+44 20 809 995 96
[email protected]

Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: Closed
W. Europe