Travel Talk Reviews

Real People. Real Reviews.

Kate Rowland Avatar
Kate Rowland
10/04/2022 - Facebook

Our tour of Turkey has been an incredible experience, made even more memorable by our engagement in Cappadocia overlooking the flight of the hot air balloons! Mustafa has been a brilliant tour guide and has gone above and beyond to make our trip amazing (escorting us to a late night hospital visit and advising my new fiancé on the perfect spot to propose!). From lounging in the milky pools in Pamukkale to exploring the magnificent Ephesus, we have seen so much of this beautiful country and can’t wait to return. Thank you Travel Talk and Mus for a wonderful 12 days!!

Rashmi Srivastava Avatar
Rashmi Srivastava
10/04/2022 - Facebook

Had a wonderful time exploring Turkey with Travel Talk. From walking around the buzzing Istanbul & the two ancient cities to gorge walking & the hot air balloon ride, the tour definitely covered a-lot of places and optional activities. Our guide Mustafa has been amazing. He is very knowledgeable, funny and helpful. Definitely recommend Travel Talk Tours

Michelle Yu Avatar
Michelle Yu
10/04/2022 - Facebook

1. Highly recommend the tour guide Mustafa Kurt who always goes extra miles to help the travellers. He made the 12-day Istanbul trip more pleasant. 2. The travel activities are adequate. Even when we had to travel long from A to B, there were breaks to allow travellers to stretch legs and toilet etc.

Sunny Yeh Avatar
Sunny Yeh
10/04/2022 - Facebook

Got to see a intro to turkey thanks to Mustafa. We had the freedom to opt in and out of activities which was great. Also shout out to the 2 lovely bus drivers!

Patrick Cheng Avatar
Patrick Cheng
10/04/2022 - Facebook

Great tour guide, smooth itinerary and best sight viewings.

Harry Sfaragkoulias Avatar
Harry Sfaragkoulias
positive review 
10/02/2022 - Facebook

I highly recommend the Morocco tour - you get to experience many wonderful things. Abdul, our tour guide, is really an amazing guy and is managing to keep everyone happy anytime, any day.
Yela yela! Thanks Abdul!

Efi Karakosta Avatar
Efi Karakosta
positive review 
10/02/2022 - Facebook

Fantastic tour, with so many beautiful views and experiences of Morocco, we enjoyed every single bit. The absolute highlight however is Abdul, our tour guide. No words can describe Abdul, he is a fantastic person, with amazing energy, always fun and smiling, so informative and caring. Thank you so much Abdul for everything!

Winnie Deng Avatar
Winnie Deng
positive review 
10/01/2022 - Facebook

Had a wonderful time exploring Morocco with our fantastic, knowledgeable and passionate guide Abdul. We saw everything from busy medinas and harbours, the gorgeous Blue City tucked away in the mountains, impressive mosques & palaces, and the magnificent sand dunes of the Sahara. Thank you Abdul for taking us on this incredible journey!

Pat Williams Avatar
Pat Williams
positive review 
10/01/2022 - Facebook

The best thing ever about our Exotic Morocco tour was Abdul our guide. Very knowledgeable, professional and entertaining, he catered to our group's every whim and could answer any question about Morocco we threw at him. Would recommend TT to anyone especially if Abdul is their guide!😁

Ann Llewellyn Avatar
Ann Llewellyn
positive review 
10/01/2022 - Facebook

Exotic Morocco with best guide Abdul hadi

Lydia Mauri Nichols Avatar
Lydia Mauri Nichols
positive review 
9/30/2022 - Facebook

Having a wonderful time with Travel Talk, Exotic Morocco touring with our travel guide Abdul.

Emily Pellegrini Avatar
Emily Pellegrini
9/26/2022 - Facebook

Fantastic trip to The Balkans!! From the initial booking through the final bus ride, each part of the fast-paced itinerary was easy and efficient. Our guide, Simon, and driver, Kris, were personable and knowledgeable at every stop. They truly made it an unforgettable experience. In 9 days, we packed in 7 countries and countless memories! Highly recommend!

Tyler Keough Avatar
Tyler Keough
9/26/2022 - Facebook

5/5- The Balkan tour with Simon and Kris at the helm was incredible. The tour is very organized and efficient for such a complex and full itinerary. I am thankful Travel Talk Tours was able to provide such a fulfilling first European trip filled with adventure, history, great food, and great people.

Ben Davies Avatar
Ben Davies
9/26/2022 - Facebook

Can highly recommend the 9 day tour of Egypt with tour guide, Adham. He is super organised and friendly! So many things to see and do in Egypt and doing it with Travel Talk made our lives so much easier. 5 stars

Phoebe Kate Avatar
Phoebe Kate
9/26/2022 - Facebook

Had the most incredible time touring Turkey with Sami! He is so knowledgeable on all things tradition, myth and history! This is my fourth Travel Talk tour and definitely not my last. ❤️ #twerkingterry

Alice Fenton Avatar
Alice Fenton
9/26/2022 - Facebook

We had an awesome time on our Egypt tour! Adham was our guide and was amazing - so knowledgeable, friendly and fun. Highlights were the temples and the felucca boat.

Crystal Shoshana Peterson Avatar
Crystal Shoshana Peterson
positive review 
9/24/2022 - Facebook

The Balkan tour with Simon and Kris was an amazing experience. Not only do you get to see beautiful and unique spots, but you get to hear the history and experiences of local guides. The first hand accounts from the guides and the lifelong friends we met were more than we could have expected. Have a tour with Simon, you won’t regret it!

Crystal Talavera Avatar
Crystal Talavera
positive review 
9/24/2022 - Facebook

This Balkan Tour was made special by the vast knowledge of Simon about the region and the driving skills of Christian. The bus rides are long but it is a good way to see a lot of sites and visit different countries.
I’ve travelled to all 7 continents and this Balkan Tour is one of the best because of Macedonia 🇲🇰.
I suggest taking the optional tours and the St. Naum Monastery is a must do.
I highly recommend Travel Talk Tours. This is my first tour with Travel Talk and I’m looking forward to more tours with them.

Maria Angeles Gutierrez Galvan Avatar
Maria Angeles Gutierrez Galvan
positive review 
9/24/2022 - Facebook

We really enjoyed our Balkans tour. Simon was an excellent guide, always helpful and providing great insights into our destinations. Kris drove us safely everywhere in all those crazy roads. We couldn't have been in better hands.

Vero Ph. Avatar
Vero Ph.
positive review 
9/24/2022 - Facebook

We loved our Balkan tour! Simon and Kris were the best guide. Highly recommend✅

Christine Estima Avatar
Christine Estima
positive review 
9/24/2022 - Facebook

#travel_talk_tours #micky #traveltalktours Egypt has been a lifelong dream. A bucket list. It did not disappoint. Michael was probably the beat tour guide I’ve ever had! We loved the Nile cruise, abu simbel, edfu and Philae temple, but most of all, the friends we made along the way!

Lissa Dovey Avatar
Lissa Dovey
positive review 
9/24/2022 - Facebook

#Micky is the best travel guide! 😃 Egypt is so rich in history and beauty.

Crystal Talavera Avatar
Crystal Talavera
9/24/2022 - Facebook

This Balkan Tour was made special by the vast knowledge of Simon about the region and the driving skills of Christian. The bus rides are long but it is a good way to see a lot of sites and visit different countries. I’ve travelled to all 7 continents and this Balkan Tour is one of the best because of North Macedonia 🇲🇰. I suggest taking the optional tours and the St. Naum Monastery is a must do. I highly recommend Travel Talk Tours. This is my first tour with Travel Talk and I’m looking forward to more tours with them.

Nicky Brighton Avatar
Nicky Brighton
positive review 
9/23/2022 - Facebook

Well organised balanced tour, with tour time and your time. Excellent tour guide and driver. Thank you.

Melissa Gebauer Avatar
Melissa Gebauer
positive review 
9/22/2022 - Facebook

Best of Greece is a fabulous tour. We’ve seen the highlights of Athens and 3 islands (Mykonos, Santorini, and Ios). The itinerary was a great pace, we had plenty of free time but got to do plenty of things together as a group. The people that you meet on these tours, both locally and on the tour with you, make these trips unforgettable.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 31
  • >
uo13422 Avatar
uo13422
03/10/22 - Google

We had a great time on 12 days best of Turkey. What made it amazing was the great people from down under, England, Spain and the USA. Samy, no words to describe your sage wisdom of Turkey. Also, kiddo to Hussein and Omar our two great drivers and helpers, such beautiful people made this one of our best vacations ever. Love you all from Alejandro y Leticia ❤

Efstathia Karakosta Avatar
Efstathia Karakosta
03/10/22 - Google

Fantastic tour, with so many beautiful views and experiences of Morocco, we enjoyed every single bit. The absolute highlight however is Abdul, our tour guide. No words can describe Abdul, he is a fantastic person, with amazing energy, always fun and smiling, so informative and caring. Thank you so much Abdul for everything!

Monica Avatar
Monica
30/09/22 - Google

To our amazing guide Sami I give 5 ⭐ he is knowledgeable, fun and made our journey a smooth & enjoyable one. Anyone who gets him as a guide is lucky. The itinerary itself could do with improving however. For something called an in depth explorer trip we only seemed to breeze past attractions & cities with a lot more time in the bus it seemed than on land. I understand trying to keep costs low to provide a budget tour, but would prefer the accommodation to be more central to CBD areas so that it was easier to explore the surrounding areas at the end of the day rather than feel stuck in the hotel that's out of town, as nice as the amenities might be. Especially in Fethiye, where it felt more like a cruise ship where you don't leave

Andrew Travers Avatar
Andrew Travers
26/09/22 - Google

My third Travel Talk tour and I still haven't had a bad experience! Our tour guide Sami made everything so easy, fun and interesting. This tour was made all the more special when I asked a question I've been meaning to for a long time... Absolutely loved this tour

Alison Boness Avatar
Alison Boness
26/09/22 - Google

I had the most amazing time in Turkey on the 10 day Amazing Turkey by land tour! Our guide was Sami, he was so knowledgeable and made the tour so much fun! He catered so well for all of our needs and our tour ran smoothly

Scott Huggins Avatar
Scott Huggins
26/09/22 - Google

Great 10 Day Amazing Turkey by Gulet tour with informative guide (Sami). The perfect mix of main attractions across Turkey and hidden gems with a top spot being beautiful seaside town of Fethiye

Dhruv Uppal Avatar
Dhruv Uppal
20/09/22 - Google

My wife and I joined the Best of Turkey by Land 12 day tour. It was our first tour together. At first we were a bit sceptical about joining a group. But it was amazingly pleasant to learn how impressive the tour is organised. Exploring Turkey on the tour was a great experience for both of us. We'd love to do another tour with travel talk again. Mr Mustafa Kurt our travel guide is very knowledgeable, extremely experienced and answered all our questions with a big smile. Trust me we had a lot of question on the tour. He has great sense of humor and always went beyond our expectations to ensure that every traveller's concerns on the group were dealt with great deal of attention. We felt extremely safe and protected under his guided tour. The hotels we stayed at on the tour were all very comfortable and all them had a lavish Turkish breakfast we thoroughly enjoyed the food. Mustafa took us to the local restaurant that all serverd traditional delicacies, which we really enjoyed. My wife and I are vegetarian all restaurants served vegetarian food. During the trip he was very thoughful in having breaks throughout the bus journey. We learnt alot along this tour and are taking with us great memories. I would highly recommend this tour a 1000000... times.

Nicole Turner Avatar
Nicole Turner
20/09/22 - Google

For my first Travel Talk tour I chose the 12 day Turkey by Land trip and it has been amazing. I joined the tour as a solo traveller and would definitely recommend this trip and Travel Talk to others! It seems like we saw all of Turkey and yet it has still left me wanting to visit again. A beautiful country with some amazing sites and fun activities to take part in. Our extremely well organised travel guide, Mustafa, made everything super easy. He provided all of the relevant necessary information for each site and did so in an engaging way so that we did not lose interest. He always seemed to be thinking three steps ahead so that we arrived at the sites when they were at their quietest and we could fully appreciate what he was telling us and take pictures without the crowds that are usually there. No question was too silly and no request was too much for him. He really did make our trip the best tour that it could be and it is clear that he loves what he does which makes the trip better for everyone. Having all the hotels booked and Mustafa organising all the little details made for a stress free trip. This meant that we could really get to know our fellow travellers and make new friends of all ages and from all different backgrounds.

Dieter Dubois Avatar
Dieter Dubois
20/09/22 - Google

Our trip "Turkey by gulet in 12 days" has been a blast. A great balance of sites visited with the necessary information without overloading it. Extremely well organized travel guide Mustafa, who made departure, arrival and check in work like on a Swiss clock timeschedule deserves a lot of merit to make every single day and visit worth the participation of an organised trip. Having a worry-free trip with bus drives and luxury hotels all worked out, has gives us so much opportunity to engage and interact with our fellow trip travelers who range majority between 25-50 and has made our trip such an incredible experience of making new friends. Out next trip is already booked!

Miranda Darrah Avatar
Miranda Darrah
20/09/22 - Google

The 12 day land Turkey tour is one I would recommend to anyone! I recently went on my first ever Travel Talk Tour and it genuinely exceeded my expectations by far. I was excited to see Turkey and tick off some more things from my bucket list, but the sights that we saw in person were so much more beautiful, interesting, and amazing than I could have imagined, however what really made the tour extra special was our incredible guide Mustafa who took such good care of us and made this a trip I’ll never forget.

Alice Nelson Avatar
Alice Nelson
20/09/22 - Google

I had such a great time on the "12 day Turkey By Land" tour. I came on the trip solo and met so many lovely people across all age groups. Would 100% recommend Travel Talk Tours as it was so well organized and put together. The tour covered everywhere I wanted to go in Turkey, the accomodation and the coach were super comfortable and we had 2 really nice drivers for safety on the longer drives. Our tour guide, Mustafa was so helpful, friendly and knowledgeable and really made the trip!

Anil Patel Avatar
Anil Patel
20/09/22 - Google

My first tour with travel talk was the 12 day Turkiye by land tour and was very memorable, with incredible scenery, ancient and historical sites, and definitely had the right balance between activities and free time with an outstanding tour guide who is very knowledgeable and highly experienced with people skills, a fantastic tour!

Er D Avatar
Er D
20/09/22 - Google

Great tour of Turkey 12 days land and guilet. Well organised, good hotels not too much time on the bus considering 4000km covered.

Mikaela Brittain Avatar
Mikaela Brittain
20/09/22 - Google

Amazing 12 day tour around Turkey with our awesome guide Mustafa! Gulet & Gallipoli were such highlights!

Daryl Castilan Avatar
Daryl Castilan
20/09/22 - Google

Turkey, 10 day land was amazing. Mostafa was the best guide. Sharing my favorite photos.

aaron horgan Avatar
aaron horgan
19/09/22 - Google

Can’t speak highly enough of the Host and Crew for our trip. Aykut was unbelievable and always assisted our group with any questions or preferences we had. Sadik and his crew constantly went above and beyond, whether it be making a birthday cake for one of the girls, to staying up until sunrise constantly pouring drinks for everyone and then sailing us to the next location. Would happily recommend this tour to any of my friends.

emanuele marca Avatar
emanuele marca
19/09/22 - Google

Amazing experience ! Our Turkey by Gulet tour was just a blast and we made great friends 😊

phoebe soumprou Avatar
phoebe soumprou
19/09/22 - Google

Aykut was the best tour leader and Sadik was an amazing captain! Best week ever!!!

Priya Chandrakumaran Avatar
Priya Chandrakumaran
18/09/22 - Google

I have done tours with several other companies, and this one did not meet my expectations due to the following. PLEASE READ BELOW BEFORE BOOKING Although the website mentions 13-35 people in the tour, mine had 41 people. I also heard tour was overbooked and someone who paid a single supplement didn’t get their own room for the sail portion of the trip. The guide didn’t always follow the itinerary which caused confusion. He mentioned itinerary changes were for the best interest of the group, but in many cases we didn’t get a choice on whether to accept the change. Guides should be following the itinerary unless the tour group approves of the change. There were sales type places we visited (pottery workshop, jewelry shop, carpet shop). We were not given a choice in whether we wanted to visit the pottery or jewelry shop. This decreased the time we actually spent in places. Troy and Ephesus were completed on the same day. This decreased the amount of time we spent in Kusadasi. I emailed the tour company and they said this was because people preferred more time in Fethiye. However, we wasted time at the pottery shop and still didn’t get to Fethiye until the afternoon. On the positive, the tour group was good. Due to the large size, we didn’t get to know everyone. If this was my first group tour, I wouldn’t think it was too bad, but knowing that my experiences with other tour companies were much better (they followed the itinerary, group size was consistent with the website, explained if tour was joint with different portions, etc.) I would not recommend Travel Talk and would not be booking a tour with them again. Note: After writing this review, I was offered a trip in exchange for removing this review, but I informed them I'm not interested. I think it's important for individuals to know both the positive and negative aspects to make an informed decision, so be mindful of this when looking at the rating.

Jamie Wales Avatar
Jamie Wales
17/09/22 - Google

Aykut was the absolute best. His ability to be calm and maintain a personal touch in this experience while having a group of 30 never went unnoticed. His knowledge was top notch and his time with us was the best experience from a tour guide I've had. The crew we were with were absolutely excellent and made this one of the best weeks of my life. Thankyou so much for everything. Highly recommended to anyone!

Ashley Bučinskas Avatar
Ashley Bučinskas
17/09/22 - Google

Had a great time on the tour. We honestly couldn’t have asked for a better guide than Aykut! Despite having to leave halfway through the trip he made sure he communicated so well with us and organised some other activities for us. A huge thanks as well to the crew onboard Holiday 5 for making our trip to Turkey one to remember!! The food was incredible and the crew were so hospitable.

Nick Treloar Avatar
Nick Treloar
17/09/22 - Google

Couldn’t fault the crew and whole team for the sail Turkey in Fethiye. Any need we had was met and all the day trips where excellent. Aykut was a brilliant host. The staff on holiday 5 where great especially Moustafa, Farouk chef Ilmaz and the skipper. Could not recommend them any more highly.

Alana Drew Avatar
Alana Drew
17/09/22 - Google

Just spent a week on Sail Turkey with TravelTalk and it was incredible. Big shout out to Aykut, Sadik and the whole crew for an incredible week!

Abbey Bohan Avatar
Abbey Bohan
17/09/22 - Google

Absolutely unreal week on Turkey Sail, all of the crew and especially Aykut made it an amazing time! 100% would recommend these guys to anyone

J'enae Watts Avatar
J'enae Watts
17/09/22 - Google

Great staff, and service and food! Had to change itinerary due to weather and Aykut still made it fun and a wonderful experience!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 15
  • >

Open until midnight

+44 20 809 995 96
[email protected]

Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: Closed
W. Europe