Facebook Reviews

Have a look at the most recent reviews on Facebook! You can reach us to provide your feedback via info@traveltalktours.com or +44 20 8099 9596.

Xuela Sledge
Thursday, February 20th, 2020 at 11:56pm

Recently did the Essential Nepal and India Tour. It was a most amazing experience. Everything was organised well and the tours went ahead without any problems at all. Highly recommend the friendly and knowledgeable guides. Would definitely consider doing another trip with Travel Talk, and am recommending them to friends already. Best part was the small tour sizes - Travel Talk you should advertise this more - it was a real bonus. Thanks

Golda Ferrer
Sunday, February 16th, 2020 at 7:37pm

Just got back from the Exotic Morocco tour and it was a great 10 days. Jan/Feb is the winter season so my only regret was minimal bathing suit time. Otherwise, grab this tour! You cannot see this much for this price any other way. Great itinerary and great guide and driver!

Adam Newe
Saturday, February 8th, 2020 at 6:37pm

I cannot recommend the turkey trip enough(essential turkey 2020). Our Guide Mustafa went above and beyond what was expected to make the trip one for the memory books. Early on into the trip you could tell that he had a genuine interest in Turkey and genuinely wanted us to have an amazing time. I cannot recommend it enough. 10/10

Jeck Chuang Tan
Wednesday, February 5th, 2020 at 4:39pm

The Turkey tour in January was excellent, great views all around. Our tour guide, Mustafa was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the historical sites that were visited. Accommodation was generally good. 10/10!

Sean Woo
Tuesday, February 4th, 2020 at 12:53pm

I have done a 9 day trip to Turkey. They were able to give me an amazing experience that I couldn't done myself. Gave me a 5 star hotel on a hostel budget. Our tour guide Mustafa was incredibly well educated on the history of Turkey. Not only was he well educated, he is a man who truly loved his job and cared about his tourist. He gave every answer we had for him and everyone on the tour was so nice. Compared to other travel tour companies such as contiki, topdeck or gadvanture this was the most well priced.

Nadia Vincent
Monday, January 27th, 2020 at 12:59pm

Abdul our guide was most fantastic - professional and knowledgable and I’d call him a friend now. Great driving by Mohammed too. Exotic Morocco a good and
concise itinerary

Chris Brewer
Sunday, January 19th, 2020 at 8:23am

Unreservedly recommend Travel Talk Tours, in particular the Amazing Egypt tour. Our tour guides Sam and Mena were awesome, we stayed in incredible 4-5 star accommodation, took in all of the main attractions and were kept safe and comfortable the entire way.

Amy Reed
Sunday, January 19th, 2020 at 1:48am

I would highly recommend travel talk tours. I recently went on a tour in Egypt and it was fantastic =). My tour guides Taha, Sam and Meana were amazing! Very knowledgeable and great to travel with.

Amanda Rose
Tuesday, January 14th, 2020 at 5:42pm

Egypt is a MUST! You will not regret anything about this trip.

Shirley Tran
Friday, January 10th, 2020 at 3:50pm

The Best of the Balkans Tour is "hands down" the best value a single traveler can get for their money. Everything about this tour was perfect for my style:
1. The itinerary took us through 7 countries in 9 days, but I never felt rushed. We had a taste of everything amazing in each place, and I am inspired to return for longer periods of time to those places I've enjoyed.
2. The accommodations were outstanding. I love that TT doesn't require me to pay a single supplement, and will pair me up with another same sex person in the group, so that I can get the savings without the hassle of booking as a pair. This gives me the flexibility to travel by myself at a reduced rate.
3. Our travel guide, Bojan, was helpful and sincere. He went above and beyond to help me coordinate my early departure, and I was able to return home safely. In addition to being our lead guide, we also had a different local guide in each city that provided quite educational walking tours.

This has been a great experience, thank you Travel Talk!

Donald Nguyễn
Thursday, January 9th, 2020 at 8:55pm

I have a great memories with The Best of Balkans Tour with Travel Talk (Dec 25 2019 - January 02 2020). Our guide leader Bojan was one of the best, he is very funny, helpful, and kind. I have visited some of the best landscapes in the Balkans like Mostar, Dubrovnik, Kotor, Ohrid, etc And the price is so afforable and worthed more than what we paid. I hope next time I can travel with Travel Talk again. Thank you and best regards.

Lakisha Mayfield
Thursday, January 9th, 2020 at 7:04pm

Did the Jordan Essential Tour, it was absolutely amazing. This was my first Group Travel Tour and I loved it. I was worried about being the oldest one on the tour (I’m 34), but it was a good mix of ages. It was incredible to travel with people of different nationalities. Our Tour guide Issa was great. At all times he was really helpful. Taught us a lot about Jordanien history and culture. The tour was a great mix of everything...sightseeing, exploring, chillin and partying. 😊😊😊

Jerusha Mathura
Thursday, January 9th, 2020 at 8:29am

awesome accommodation and tour guide

Maggy van Pooy
Thursday, January 9th, 2020 at 7:27am

The best way to see Egypt! We did the 'Highlights of Egypt' tour with our tourguide Sam and it was an incredible experience!

Haylee Rogers
Wednesday, January 8th, 2020 at 4:11am

I just completed the Essential Jordan Tour. This is my first time travelling with Travel Talk. Our guide Issa was great, he was engaging and knowledgeable. Issa was great at accommodating everybody's needs (including our own New Year’s Party in Amman).

The itinerary that was featured on the Travel Talk Tours website was different to what we actually did. On the third day, we made a 5 hour detour from Amman to Aqaba to pick up another group of travellers who were joining our group from Egypt. This detour meant that our arrival into Wadi Rum was later than anticipated and impacted the next two days of activities. This included an early morning rise for the Jeep safari, only two four hour stints at Petra rather than the full day of exploration promised on the website and only two hours at the Dead Sea.

Reviewing my time in Jordan, overall I don’t think it had a major impact but it would have been nice to know that this particular trip would have had less time in Petra when booking.

All the accommodations, were clean and functional. The only issue we encountered was at the Desert Camp in Wadi Rum. We were told that the shower block had hot water, however both times I attempted to shower, the block was in complete darkness. The Ibis in Amman in particular was very accommodating and the staff showed us great hospitality!

There are some ‘additional costs’ that where unanticipated. For an example, we accessed a private beach at the Dead Sea which was 15 JD and there was so no other option other than to pay. Travel Talk is great value for money, I had a fantastic time in Jordan with my fellow travellers and I would recommend Travel Talk Tours.

Taleen Christina
Tuesday, January 7th, 2020 at 9:53pm

I'm reviewing my experience on Exotic Morocco, in hopes of winning the free tour, but ALSO because I believe this tour group actually helped enhance my Moroccan experience! I have used Contiki twice (I don't think I will be using them again) but there was something about Travel Talk Tours (or maybe I just got really lucky with my guide, Youssef) that made the trip flow extra smoothly and I felt well taken care of. I know each tour offers a different travel experience but I am very satisfied with my Morocco trip! I guess the only thing I wonder is if I would have seen more or less traveling to less cities around the country which means less time on the bus or if filling each day up with a new city meant I got to experience more of the country's beauty. Anyway, Travel Talk Tours, I will be back in a different country or two in the world with you!

Michael Vdb
Sunday, January 5th, 2020 at 10:53pm

I had a really great time on my first tour in Morocco and on my first trip with Travel Talk (the ‘Exotic Morocco’ tour). Our guide Abdul took a genuine interest in our learning experience, and encouraged us to get out of our comfort zone and make the most of our Moroccan experience. Thank you so much Abdul, and thank you Travel Talk for making the trip so interesting and affordable for all.

Isabella Popescu
Sunday, January 5th, 2020 at 10:37am

I had the most surreal and fascinating experience exploring Russia on the “Highlights of Russia” tour with the stella tour guide Tania 🤩! She was incredibly knowledgeable and made all the palaces, churches and art museums we visited so so interesting. I thoroughly enjoyed St. Petersburg and Moscow and would not have gotten as much out of my trip had I not joined a Travel Talk tour! 🇷🇺
⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

Karl Mikhail Evangelista
Saturday, January 4th, 2020 at 9:03am

I recently did the Exotic Morocco tour with Youssef, which completely exceeded my expectations. This is my first travel tour and it didn’t disappoint! Got to explore all the key places I wanted to see in Morocco and met like-minded travellers. This tour was jam-packed with a lot of bus rides but it was rewarded with a good taste of Morocco in the 10 days.

My highlights are Chefchaouen and the Sahara desert (the sand boarding and sunsets were amazing)!

PS - shout out to Youssef who was a really genuine and knowledgable guide! Amazing person (mezyan!)

Laura Durham
Friday, January 3rd, 2020 at 2:03pm

I just did a Travel Talk Tour of the Balkans. December 25 2019 -January 3 2020. Bojan was a great tour guide and really helped us to enjoy this fascinating part of the world. He arranged a fun new year's eve for us at a club by Ohrid lake where we were able to celebrate the new decade and appreciate Macedonian music with locals. Thanks for a fabulous trip!

Georgia Hillis
Thursday, January 2nd, 2020 at 6:20pm

I’ve been on three Travel Talk Tours now. Turkey Anzac, exotic Morocco and Egypt/Jordan by felucca. Company have always been flawless. Great way to meet likeminded aussies and kiwis! Head office are always there if you have questions too! Hopefully I can do another tour soon!

Marissa Rose
Friday, December 27th, 2019 at 6:35pm

I've done 3 travel talk tours (Sail Croatia, Egypt and Morocco) and I had an amazing time on all three. With everything from their booking and payment system eung easy to follow and super affordable to their guides being extremely knowledgable and friendly anytime I feel like touring a new company I'd look into their trips first 😊

Clare Murtagh
Sunday, December 22nd, 2019 at 5:40pm

I had the most amazing holiday with Talk Tours.

The pace was perfect, crammed everything in, but then a few relaxing nights, sleeping on the Nile.

The sunrise hot air balloon ride over the valley of the kings was an absolute highlight.

I can't praise our guide Mostafa enough. He bought the whole tour to life.

Load More

Pin It on Pinterest

STAY IN TOUCH

Sign up to our newsletter for exclusive discounts, hottest travel deals, monthly competitions, prizes and amazing travel stories!

By subscribing, you consent to receive e-mails from Travel Talk. You can withdraw your consent at any time by clicking unsubscribe at the bottom of any e-mail from us. Please see Privacy Policy for further information.