Travel Talk Reviews

Real People. Real Reviews.

Ruby Green Avatar
Ruby Green
09/06/24
Did the Croatia sail tour and it was AMAZING!! Would highly recommend this tour to anyone. The boat was so nice, the jacuzzi on the top deck was a great added bonus. Mario was great as a tour guide and helped us with any questions we had. The food on the boat was good too. Can’t wait to do another tour!
Anna Speechly (Annabanana94) Avatar
Anna Speechly (Annabanana94)
09/06/24
We had the best week on the Carpe Diem with Mario! It was such a dreamy boat with amazing crew. Thanks Travel Talk!!
bradley parish Avatar
bradley parish
08/06/24
Mario is an awesome guide full of energy and always willing to help he is the Makhulu baas of tour quides 👌
Mario Avatar
Mario
08/06/24
Erin Rose Avatar
Erin Rose
08/06/24
Sofía Izquierdo Avatar
Sofía Izquierdo
05/06/24
Nuestro guía Mustafa nos preguntó qué esperábamos de nuestro viaje y si bien no tenía expectativas ante su pregunta respondí: “disfrutar los momentos, los lugares, a las personas y disfrutar de la rica comida turca”. Entonces de acuerdo a mi respuesta, cuando te permites disfrutar? Cuando todo lo demás esta cubierto; los traslados, el alojamiento, la organización, el donde comer, que hacer y cuando es mejor hacerlo y me refiero no solo lo estrictamente necesario sino todo lo demás, el cuidado por nosotros. Y así fue, gracias a todo el equipo de Travel Talk por su cálida atención y en especial a Mustafa por su profesionalismo, dedicación y estar preocupado de nuestras necesidades. Buenos hoteles, muy buena organización de las actividades a realizar que te dan confianza desde el primer día y me permitieron disfrutar estos 12 días de Tur. Ven a Turquía y disfruta de las maravillas que ofrece junto a Travel Talk.
Brooke Henry Avatar
Brooke Henry
05/06/24
This was my second tour with Travel Talk (1st was to the Balkans) and they both were amazing! I love the balance between planned activities and free time to explore on your own. Everything was well coordinated and the hotels and God were great! Our guide Mustafa used Whatsapp to send us all of the information about what we would see including pictures of the places we'd visit so we knew what to expect. He also did an excellent job providing information about the various sites we visited. Mustafa is one of the best tour guides I've traveled with. Overall, it was an absolutely amazing experience and I'm already looking to see where I can go next with Travel Talk.
Kiran Alwani Avatar
Kiran Alwani
05/06/24
My friend and I took the Best of Turkey by Land tour and it was a wonderful experience! We explored places we wouldn’t have been to if we had planned the trip ourselves. The highlights for me were the Ephesus ancient city tour and the three days we spent in Fethiye which included watching cute turtles at İztuzu beach and paragliding in Ölüdeniz. The tour was well organized, and our guide Mustafa was funny and helpful! We would consider booking with travel talk again.
Yani Contreras Avatar
Yani Contreras
05/06/24
12 day Turkey tour - Our wonderful guide Mustafa made this experience exceptional. He added depth with his rich knowledge about the Turkish history, he’s an intricate storyteller and has a great sense of humor. Consistently catering to his group, sending detailed itinerary with suggested tips, he went above and beyond for us and for that I’m grateful! His efforts did not go unnoticed, thank you Musti!
Kunwar Kabita Avatar
Kunwar Kabita
03/06/24
The 9 day Balkan tour was amazing. The itinerary was well thought, selection of hotel was great. Our tour guide Dusan was really great guy.
Jeremy T Avatar
Jeremy T
03/06/24
Great value for money to travel so many countries in a short amount of time. Kind of like a hidden gem in Europe.
Angela Huynh Avatar
Angela Huynh
27/05/24
I have just completed the Balkans Tour with Traveltalk I would like to share my experience: The itinerary was well designed with 5 days in Romania /Bulgaria and 12 days covering 8 other countries. Information is well provided upfront and for each everyday of the entire tour. The local tour guides are knowledgeable and pleasant. Hotels are well chosen. The buses are clean and the bus drivers are well presented who also made us feel safe on the roads. I would like to praise the work from Crina for her caring, guiding and sharing her cultural stories that enrich our knowledge. I would like to particularly mention Simon for his work ethic, his willingness to help, his sense of humour. Simon has gone over and above to ensure we all have a memorable trip. Congratulations to Traveltalk. I wish your business continue to grow helping people reach out to places with ease. Highly recommended to travellers! Angela
Lauren Holmes Avatar
Lauren Holmes
17/05/24
Three friends and I enjoyed a spectacular tour with Yildiray as our guide! We chose Amazing Turkey by Land (10 days) and it was perfect. A great way to see a huge country from the safety and comfort of the tour bus. As New Zealanders we were grateful to visit Gallipoli. Our highlight sites were Cappadocia and Ephesus, but the best highlight of all was having Yil guide us. His enthusiasm, knowledge and sense of fun made our trip! Thank you Yil, our bus drivers and Travel Talk 😊
Leigh Anaru Avatar
Leigh Anaru
01/05/24
Just finished the 10 day ANZAC tour in Türkiye. Wow what an experience! The tour although busy was jam packed with amazing experiences made all the more richer by our highly knowledgable and very funny guide Aykut. The bus was full of 44 Aussies and Kiwis which would've been no easy feat to control. Aykut and our drivers Naci and Sevki were kind and patient making our long drives enjoyable. Gallipoli was a bucket list of mine, and what a beautiful humbling experience it was, especially the following day tour of the cemeteries. Other than that highlight, the early morning hot air balloon and all the other sites the Kapadokya offers was pretty special too. I will be using Travel Talk again. 5 stars!
Jo Ramsay Avatar
Jo Ramsay
01/05/24
The 10 day ANZAC Turkey Tour was incredible! Absolutely the best experience - made even better by our beautiful guide, Aykut! Couldn’t thank him enough, he went out of his way to ensure we were all happy, comfortable & having so much fun! His knowledge, passion & love for Türkiye was infectious & soon shared by us all. Highly recommend this tour to everyone!
Joel Haack Avatar
Joel Haack
30/04/24
Such an amazing, memorable and educational tour. Our guide Aykut’s knowledge about the history of Turkey and its sights is out of this world. By far the best guide I have ever had, period!! Could not recommend this tour enough. From our bus drivers to Aykut’s stories, to Anzac Day at Anzac Cove this tour was simply outstanding! Don’t miss it!!
Amy Shay Avatar
Amy Shay
29/04/24
Had an amazing experience with my 10 day travel talk tour through Türkiye for Anzac Day. Our guide Aykut went above and beyond and made the trip better than I ever could have imagined. Aykuts ability to educate us whilst always keeping it super fun and engaging was second to none. We had a few dramas with lost luggage and needing pharmacies, etc and Akyut was able to translate for us, tell us where was best and as a result save us lots of money along the way. His local knowledge of the country was incredible and meant we ate at local restaurants and had experiences out of the ordinary that surpassed all my expectations. Our drivers Naci and Sevki were excellent drivers, always kept us safe and the bus immaculately clean! Our group was mostly Aussies & Kiwis who were some of the most awesome people I’ve met! Only downside of the trip was that one or two of the hotels were disappointing in their quality. Overall would definitely recommend a travel talk tour especially if you get a guide like Aykut!
Casey Hosken Avatar
Casey Hosken
29/04/24
I just finished the 10 day Turkey ANZAC tour with the legend Aytuk guiding us through out this trip. The places you go to, things you see and do are all great, but Aytuk really took this trip to the next level. He accommodated everyone in our large group, his passion and insights taught us so much more about Turkish life and history whilst always keeping us laughing. As an Aussie it was very special to attend the ANZAC services, once in a life time bucket list experience. A few of the hotels didn’t quite live up to their star rating. Great group of people to share this experience with. Big thanks again to Aytuk and the drivers!!!!
Skye Kathryn Avatar
Skye Kathryn
29/04/24
Just finished the 10 Day Anzac Day Tour of Turkey with Aykut. Had an absolutely incredible time. Perfect length, amazing places and people, and the best guide I have ever had. It was a busy couple of days getting everything in, but loved all of it. Would be very glad to do it all again and would also definitely recommend this tour to others, especially Aussies and Kiwis keen to do Anzac Day at Gallipoli who also want to see the rest of Turkey. Thanks Aykut & my travel talk buddies 😊 hopefully cross paths again soon.
Tim p Avatar
Tim p
29/04/24
Did the Anzac memorial tour in Turkey with our fantastic guide Aykut, he went above and beyond, accomodating our plans on the day, to make it a memorable experience! Only word of warning is that some of the hotels definitely overstate their star rating and facilities, so manage expectations on that front. Would be something TT should look at auditing.
Tania Stibbe Avatar
Tania Stibbe
29/04/24
I recently joined Travel Talk's 10 day Anzac tour guided by Aykut. This tour far exceeded my expectations. Aykut is the most outstanding and entertaining guide. His passion for and knowledge of Turkey is extraordinary and I am truly grateful to have benefitted from his generosity and experience. I am already looking at another Travel Talk tour.
Madeleine Avatar
Madeleine
29/04/24
Friends and I have just finished the 10 day ANZAC tour of Turkey. Our guide Aykut was amazing, sharing so much knowledge and insight with us. We got to see so many highlights of Turkey in a short time, this has been a trip of a lifetime. Highly recommend this tour, especially if you end up on Aykut’s tour - he’s the best guide you’ll ever get!
Jan Harrison Avatar
Jan Harrison
29/04/24
Fantastic 10 day tour of Turkey guided and driven by Akyut, Sevki and Naji. I leave Turkey better understanding the country's history, having visited some of the geological gems and eaten a varied local cuisine, of course seen also visited historic museums. Felt always safe and given good advice by our guide.
Tahlia Wilson Avatar
Tahlia Wilson
29/04/24
Had an incredible time on our 10 day ANZAC tour with guide Aykut. We saw plenty of the country, Aykut provided the best experience with great knowledge and stories to keep us entertained on the long bus journeys. Would absolutely recommend!
Dylan Butcher Avatar
Dylan Butcher
29/04/24
Have just finished the 10 day ANZAC Day tour through Türkiye, with our amazing guide Aykut. Locations were amazing, fantastic group of people, and the knowledge from Aykut was invaluable. Highly recommend.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 24
  • >
Jeff Perry Avatar
Jeff Perry
negative review 
13/06/2024
Did the Anzac 3 day tour in turkey with these guys. The ceremonies were fantastic tho the company had nothing to do with them. Got picked up at 12.30pm the first day, half the first day gone. Had to buy sleeping gear that the company didnt tell us we had to buy or bring beforehand. Second day left to our own to celebrate ANZAC day, then that day we also did a transfer to Istanbul and were dumped at another motel not the one we had started from. This tour wasnt a 3 day tour. It ended up that it was 1 and a half with the tour company. I complained to the manger who was on the bus, he said he would give me the customer service number from the company but never did. In my country 3 days is 3 days and giv3e your customers a intinnery
Yan Romanowski Avatar
Yan Romanowski
positive review 
09/06/2024
Excellente expérience grâce à notre guide Abder pour le tour Exotic Morocco.
Jjoannie Mmarcoux Avatar
Jjoannie Mmarcoux
positive review 
09/06/2024
Encore une fois superbe expérience avec Travel Talk lors du tour Exotic Morocco avec notre guide Abder qui a rendu notre séjour encore plus agréable! 😊 Voici quelques photos de vues magnifiques du Maroc.
Aye Aye Mun Avatar
Aye Aye Mun
positive review 
09/06/2024
It was a great trip to tour around Morocco with the guide, Abder, a fantastic person.
Jeffrey Mallows Avatar
Jeffrey Mallows
positive review 
09/06/2024
Amazing exotic Morocco trip with Abder! Would recommend! Yan feeding little monkey friend.
Archana Dhage Avatar
Archana Dhage
positive review 
09/06/2024
It’s was great experience!
Dominique Paice Avatar
Dominique Paice
positive review 
09/06/2024
Amazing 10 days on the Exotic Morocco trip with tour guide Abder! Highlight was exploring the blue city and riding camels for sunset in the Sahara 🐪☀️
Myo Aung Avatar
Myo Aung
positive review 
09/06/2024
Exotica Morocco with Abder and trip was fantastic.
Zachary Betterridge Avatar
Zachary Betterridge
positive review 
09/06/2024
Exotic Morocco with Abder was an outstanding experience and I highly recommend the Sahara part of the tour especially the camel ride.
Jus Raspberry Avatar
Jus Raspberry
06/06/2024
Just exactly what you need . All great team , perfectly organized. 💯💯💯
Kathy Crosbie Avatar
Kathy Crosbie
04/06/2024
Amazing tour. Great accommodation, food, transport and the best guide ever, Mustafa who bought the group together as friends. Would definitely recommend this company. Looking at their other tours now.
Bee Lanters Avatar
Bee Lanters
04/06/2024
we did sail Turkey with Fikret and it was the best week of our lives! thanks to everyone and the crew xx
Aaniya Pat Avatar
Aaniya Pat
positive review 
02/06/2024
Moroccan dream is my first 12 days trip with travel talk. I read many reviews about this trip and was very excited about it. I also brought my mom with me to explore the way I do the travel. It is an amazing experience traveling with such delightful group and Abdul. He is the best tour guide ever I had from my all trips. My mom enjoyed the trip as well and tried many adventures that she usually do not do on her own trips. The trip has been such relaxing but active at the time which I love it. Abdul is amazing to have on our trip as he explains everything with all details, does not matter what the topic is. ATV and camels ride the best highlights for me. Thanks you for such amazing company, arrangements with everything and guide.
I am more excited about my next trip with travel talk coming August for Romania and Balkans countries. Can’t wait.
Szu-Hui Wu Avatar
Szu-Hui Wu
positive review 
02/06/2024
Morrocan Dream 12 Day Tour with Abdul
Highlights : Sahara desert, city walks, cultural experiences
Steve Salas Du Avatar
Steve Salas Du
positive review 
02/06/2024
I would definitely recommend Travel Talk. It’s my 2nd tour with them, first one was in March with the Ultimate Balkans (been traveling with other tour companies and I can say Crina is the best tour guide) that I would recommend to anyone looking to explore the Balkans. I am now looking for the next tour with them. Morocco is awesome and our tour guide Abdul is amazing and funny and love his country. Go for the 12-day Morrocan Dream to see most of what is Morocco.
Nikita Ellison Avatar
Nikita Ellison
positive review 
02/06/2024
Moroccan Dream was my first tour with Travel Talk and it definitely won’t be the last. The country, culture and history was incredible. Our tour guide Abdul went above and beyond to share his wealth of knowledge and passion with the entire group. Amazing experience that photos don’t even do justice. Highlight was definitely the Medina of Fes, Blue City and Sahara Desert 🐪 . For anyone that likes to explore or a little adrenaline hit, the ATV ride in the Sahara is a must!!
Gary Tung Avatar
Gary Tung
positive review 
02/06/2024
The 12-day Moroccan Dream tour was an exceptional experience, thanks in large part to our guide, Abdul. His extensive knowledge of Morocco’s history and culture enriched our journey. Moreover, the insights provided by the local guides at each city and landmark we visited offered a unique and deeper appreciation for the Moroccan lifestyle. The camel ride in the Sahara desert at sunset was a highlight, offering a serene and timeless journey across the golden dunes. It was a moment that captured the essence of adventure and the beauty of Morocco’s natural landscapes.
Kass Reghenzani Avatar
Kass Reghenzani
positive review 
02/06/2024
Moroccan Dream 12 day tour with Abdul was spectacular! We went from getting in depth local knowledge in the Medina of every city we visited to Camel riding and driving ATV’s in the Sahara desert. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who has a sense of adventure and wants to immerse themselves in the Moroccan culture.
Ashley Webster Avatar
Ashley Webster
positive review 
02/06/2024
Moroccan Dream - 12 days - Abdul

Where to start?
This was my first tour with travel talk and will not be my last.

Abdul was our fantastic local guide and his knowledge and expertise was second to none.
Abdul helped us navigate the ins and outs of touring through a foreign country and made the experience what it was!!!

Highlights of the tour were by far walking the streets of Chefchaouen (The Blue City) and camping in the Sahara Desert - don’t miss out on the guided ATV tour - you won’t be disappointed
Sana Robertson Avatar
Sana Robertson
positive review 
02/06/2024
We loved travel talk, in particular our guide, Sofia!!
She was so knowledgeable about literally every place we visited and took us to the most beautiful, scenic sites. Absolutely recommend Travel Talk!!
Erika Vianchia Avatar
Erika Vianchia
positive review 
02/06/2024
Greece was incredible, I fell in love. Everything from the picturesque views, the people, the water, the energy. It’s my first time here in Greece and I don’t want to go back home! Greece has been one of my most grand experiences.
Loveena Simon Avatar
Loveena Simon
positive review 
02/06/2024
7 countries in 9 days! Last day of an amazing unforgettable holiday with a very knowledgeable, enthusiastic guide Dusan and a very safe driver Slav!
We learned a lot about the varied and troubled history of the Balkans,and were able to appreciate all of the warm and friendly people.
Many memories made including the beautiful Bay of Kotor
Josie A. Thomson Avatar
Josie A. Thomson
positive review 
02/06/2024
Wow! Was so excited about travelling to Greece for the first time with Travel Talk Tours. Our guide, Sophia, was exceptional! Knowledgeable, helpful and super friendly and inclusive. Amazing Greece Tour lived up to its name! Thank you! I’ll be back.
Household Thomas Avatar
Household Thomas
positive review 
02/06/2024
Sofia our guide is the best! Amazing Greece
Tiffany Lorraine Avatar
Tiffany Lorraine
positive review 
02/06/2024
I had the pleasure of taking a Travel Talk tour to Greece for my birthday. I was not disappointed. Our Sophia K. was a wonderful host. She is very passionate about Greece and it showed as she guided us around the Islands. The people that I toured with were amazing. I will definitely take another Travel Talk tour.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 77
  • >

Open until midnight

+44 20 809 995 96
[email protected]

Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: Closed
W. Europe