Travel Talk Reviews

Real People. Real Reviews.

Michael Vdb Avatar
Michael Vdb
1/17/2023 - Facebook
I originally gave Travel Talk a glowing review after I travelled with them in Morocco in early 2020. It is with regret that I now need to change my review after my latest experience in Egypt. The tour involved taking two overnight train rides which were not enjoyable - before the first ride, the porter responsible for keeping our luggage safe left our bags outside during heavy rain resulting in the contents of our bags being completely saturated. Before the second ride, it was identified that my luggage was missed from being placed on the tour bus and therefore was left at the hotel in Luxor right before leaving for Cairo. This was not a great experience, especially as the bag contained a medical device which was essential for use while sleeping. What does the cost of this tour actually fund if Travel Talk can’t even get the basics right? thankfully, the quick actions of my guide got my bag back to me the next day, but this is something no traveller should ever have to experience.
Yan Rong Avatar
Yan Rong
positive review 
1/15/2023 - Facebook
10-day Exotic Morocco tour with Abdul has exceeded all my expectations. Our guide Abdul is experienced, knowledgeable, and very kind. He always made sure everyone in the group was taken good care of. The tour is full of activities for all ages (we are a couple with 2 daughters in their twenties) and I have learned so much about the country, culture and religion. Many thanks to Abdul for sharing his personal stories, they are really powerful narratives for the tour. This is my first trip with TravelTalk, definitely not the last one!
Kayla Paine Avatar
Kayla Paine
positive review 
1/15/2023 - Facebook
This was my first traveltalk tour and first time travelling to Africa, it definitely didn't disappoint. Abdul worked so hard to make sure we all had a good time and helped with anything we needed, including when my debit card was lost and I had no money 😬 Exotic Morocco was really well organised and we didn't have to worry about anything other than having fun.
Jasmine Jackson Avatar
Jasmine Jackson
positive review 
1/15/2023 - Facebook
Abdul was our guide for the Exotic Morocco Tour and there aren’t words in the English language to express his awesomeness justly! He was perfect. The tour was perfect. Our group was perfect. The weather was perfect (early January). The Sahara experience was a 10/10. Out entire group was blown away by how luxurious our stay in the Sahara was as well as the absolutely delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner, and TWO desserts that were provided during the two days we stayed there. As a solo female traveler, I can honestly say that if I could go back in time, I wouldn’t change a thing. I got my money’s worth and I’ve gotten to see so much of Morocco during the tour! I’m a very happy camper. If you have doubts, this is your sign!
Jorden Long Avatar
Jorden Long
positive review 
1/15/2023 - Facebook
I had such an amazing experience on Travel Talk’s Exotic Morocco tour! The tour guide, Abdul, was excellent, and we got to see so much of the country in only 10 days!
Ibrahim Attalla Avatar
Ibrahim Attalla
positive review 
1/15/2023 - Facebook
Exotic Morocco was definitely an amazing experience and we loved every moment of it. Abdul our tour guide also made the trip for us as he was professional, caring and wanted you only to enjoy the trip.
Sara Wahedi Avatar
Sara Wahedi
positive review 
1/14/2023 - Facebook
I can’t describe my experience with travel talk, this was one of my first experience and hopefully way many more to come. Our guide Mustafa was very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you travel talk. My friends are already booking trips with Travel talk!!!🥰 #egypt #Mostafa (Musafa)
Carl Holdt Avatar
Carl Holdt
positive review 
1/14/2023 - Facebook
Whirlwind tour of all the major sights of ancient egypt. Excellent hotel and cruise stays. Many museums and temples visited. Some very good informative guidance. Loved it, would like to return to Egypt one day
Sara Wahedi Avatar
Sara Wahedi
1/14/2023 - Facebook
I can’t describe my experience with travel talk, this was one of my first experience and hopefully way many more to come. Our guide Mustafa was very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you travel talk. My friends are already booking trips with Travel talk!!! “YALLA HABIBIS “🥰 #egypt #Mostafa (Musafa)
Farry Alan Avatar
Farry Alan
positive review 
1/03/2023 - Facebook
We celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary at Merzouga dessert, one of our dream, a lifetime experience with breathtaking view of sunset at Sahara desert.
Travel talk made our dream come true😍
Timothy Rego Avatar
Timothy Rego
positive review 
1/03/2023 - Facebook
Our guide Abdul was fantastic and the sight LD are almost unbelievable but the tour was over booked and that slowed things down a lot.
Emanuele Marca Avatar
Emanuele Marca
positive review 
1/03/2023 - Facebook
Morocco, such a beautiful land !
Mandy Facer Avatar
Mandy Facer
positive review 
1/02/2023 - Facebook
I really loved the dune 4x4 trip. Our driver played great music that made such an amazing experience. The wandering around Fez medina market was absolutely fascinating which a guide who has grown up there. Abdul was so professional and every thing ran so smoothly. well done travel talk!
Marietha Grundlingh Avatar
Marietha Grundlingh
positive review 
1/02/2023 - Facebook
Best Exotic Morocco experience with Abdul - fantastic trip and value for money
Kara Steele Avatar
Kara Steele
positive review 
1/02/2023 - Facebook
Absolutely amazing tour of exotic Morocco!
Anna Maria Cabriolu Avatar
Anna Maria Cabriolu
positive review 
1/02/2023 - Facebook
amazing experience with Abdul lovely guide 🌟🌟🌟🌟
JJ Kuntz Avatar
JJ Kuntz
positive review 
1/01/2023 - Facebook
Amazing trip with Travel Talk Tours to Egypt! Great accommodations, efficient transportation, packed itinerary, beautiful sights, and an amazing guide! #traveltalk #MO

More to come in Dahab and Jordan!
Bekie Boo Avatar
Bekie Boo
positive review 
12/31/2022 - Facebook
Recommend Essential Turkey tour! Saw lots of great things. A wonderful experience! A well experienced and knowledgeable tour guide 😊
Ravindra Sunku Avatar
Ravindra Sunku
positive review 
12/30/2022 - Facebook
Wonderful trip, so much to see in 9 days, thanks #safi for making it enjoyable
Ravindra Sunku Avatar
Ravindra Sunku
12/30/2022 - Facebook
Wonderful trip, so much to see in 9 days, thanks #safi for making it enjoyable #traveltalk
Shelda Jo Avatar
Shelda Jo
positive review 
12/24/2022 - Facebook
12/24/22
Just finish my tour to EGYPT AND Jordan with
Mostafa wageeh elkafrawy. The Egypt part has been great, 10/10. Went alone but made many new friends and had a great experience. Our tour guy was 10/10, professional, and had lots patience’s. I have one friend that’s already trying to book a trip, I’ve been sharing pictures every day.
Tracey Cameron Avatar
Tracey Cameron
positive review 
12/24/2022 - Facebook
We have just finished the Egypt and Jordan with the Nile Cruise. What an amazing trip. The itinerary was fantastic, hitting all the sight that we wanted to see at a great pace. Some days are busy, with early starts but there is also time to rest and recharge.
The group had a great mix of age, gender and nationality. We all got on well and enjoyed free time together.
The guides were awesome. Momo in Egypt was so knowledgeable, funny and caring and went above and beyond to make our trip memorable. Faisal, in Jordan was lovely and really took time to get to know everyone. Overall, a fantastic experience. Highly recommended!!!
Ollie Ayos Avatar
Ollie Ayos
positive review 
12/24/2022 - Facebook
Amazing week in Egypt, So much history and wonder, from the Great Pyramids of Giza, Abu Simbel, Valley of the Kings and through the best places for lunch. Mostafa Wageeh Elkafrawy's knowledge and humour made for an extremely enjoyable trip. Yallah Habibi's!!
Teagan Hallgath Avatar
Teagan Hallgath
positive review 
12/23/2022 - Facebook
Just finishing up our third trip with Travel Talk (Egypt with Mostafa). Always well organised with guides that exceed expectations in terms of knowledge and general friendliness.
Jeanne Milligan Wardle Avatar
Jeanne Milligan Wardle
positive review 
12/23/2022 - Facebook
Great trip- Treasures of the Nile with Mostafa Wageeh Elkafrawy- over our Christmas vacation. The Nile River cruise was unforgrttable!
  • 1
  • 2
  • 36
  • >
Michael Avatar
Michael
18/01/23 - Google
Recently did a tour of Egypt with Travel Talk. We had two overnight train rides which were not enjoyable - before the first ride, the porter responsible for keeping our luggage safe left our bags outside during heavy rain resulting in the contents of our bags being completely saturated. Before the second ride, it was identified that my luggage was missed from being placed on the tour bus and therefore was left at the hotel in Luxor right before leaving for Cairo. This was not a great experience, especially as the bag contained a medical device which was essential for use while sleeping. What does the cost of this tour actually fund if Travel Talk can’t even get the basics right? thankfully, the quick actions of my guide got my bag back to me the next day, but this is something no traveller should ever have to experience.
Priscilla Wong Avatar
Priscilla Wong
15/01/23 - Google
My partner and I have recently just completed the Egypt & Jordan tour and would like to share the following feedback. Overall, we had a great time but there's definitely some big improvements that Travel Talk can make that would make the trip a lot smoother. The itinerary posted on the website was not 100% accurate and should be updated. You may be lured by the low prices but there are a lot of optional activities (beware, you need to select and prepay these on the first day) which do add up quite quickly. The optional dinners during the trip (Nubian and Bedouin) felt very unauthentic and were overpriced. In Egypt, the first tour guide we had (Mostafa) was an amazing guide and made us all fall in love with Egypt with all of its history. However, we found that there's a lack of communication between the the guides as during our trip, we had 4 different guides (for different areas of the trip). On one of the days, there's a 2am start to do a 9+ hour drive from Cairo to Dahab but this was only communicated to us the night before (when Mostafa finished his portion of the trip and we had the welcome meeting with the next guide for Dahab). Although there's nothing we can do about it, it would've been nice to have a heads up especially given that there was an optional activity that finished at 10pm that night, but Travel Talk has a 24 hour cancellation policy where you will lose the money if you don't go (be careful of this rule as they will not refund you even if you become unwell and can't attend regardless of whether or not they are incurring additional costs by having one additional person as this happened to us). During the crossing of Egypt to Jordan, our guide in Dahab did not tell us any information at all. He dropped us off at the ferry terminal with a 9am start and left us there. The journey ended up taking 12 hours. Reading the itinerary which states that there could be delays but with the delays, it still suggest that we would arrive in the afternoon and hence, we did not have any food with us and were starving until we arrived which was at 9pm (the Jordan guide mentioned that 9pm was an early arrival so the itinerary should be updated as we would've arrived in the dark even if everything went smoothly). It was advertised that we would have a traditional Jordanian dinner followed by music/ dancing. In reality, we arrived at 9pm, ate in a tent as the workers were desperately trying to get us out so they could close up. We wanted to sit by the campfire, but the campfire had already burnt out and no one was assisting us with it. It would have also been nice to know that the heating cuts out at the camp at 11pm. We did the camel ride the next morning which was nice but we only had 12 hours in Wadi Rum and it would've nice if we had more time. Most of the accommodation was great apart from Cairo which was the main base. The hotel is very far away from the city and had no hot water, brown water from the tap and no wifi (not sure if it's just our room?). Reconsider having the buffet there as it is expensive and not very good. We really enjoyed Petra but be warned, you are only there for 1 day so you don't need to buy the 2 day Explorer Jordan pass as suggested on the Travel Talk website. Our guide Faisal in Jordan was very funny and kept us entertained. Overall, the trip was fun but we would reconsider booking with Travel Talk again in the future.
Leysha Rampersad Avatar
Leysha Rampersad
13/01/23 - Google
Safi was an amazing tour guide who was very knowlegdeable,and I learnt a lot.Thank you so much Safi! I had an awesome time in Egypt #safi
Jeremy Chipps Avatar
Jeremy Chipps
01/12/22 - Google
What an adventure! My wife and I went on the Felucca Odyssey Tour from Cairo, Egypt and it was so interesting! We explored the Pyramids of Giza, rode camels in the desert, and sailed the Nile River on a Felucca sailboat. We stayed in nice hotels, met amazing fellow travelers, and soaked in the culture of this ancient country. Our tour guide, Mo, was very knowledgeable, made sure we experienced it all, and kept the great energy. This is a very well-rounded trip and we loved that we got to go all the way north to south through Egypt and for a nice price!
Jenna Chipps Avatar
Jenna Chipps
27/11/22 - Google
My husband and I just experienced a 9 day Egypt tour and boy was it awesome. We saw so many cool site like The Great Pyramid, visited many temples, and even got to sleep on a felucca for 2 nights on the Nile River. We met the most amazing people, tried delicious foods, and learned so much about Egypt from our guide. We felt safe the whole time, taken care of, and informed of what each day would look like. We stayed in really nice hotels, slept on sleeper trains, and had a big bonfire on one of our last nights. Honestly, memories to last a lifetime! We are so happy with this trip and would love to do a Travel Talk tour again!
Carolyn Hampson Avatar
Carolyn Hampson
26/11/22 - Google
I loved my travel talk tour of Turkiye, I've come away with a greater appreciation for this incredible country , its amazing natural wonders and its astonishing history, Our wry guide Mustafa, was full of great information and a million great tips along the way, the group of people were such a diverse group but we all got along so well and had so much fun (sometimes too much fun) I appreciated feeling safe in a country that I would not dare try to make my own way across. Great memories and thankyou TT for your careful and well planned adventure xxc
Kate Zhukova Avatar
Kate Zhukova
24/11/22 - Google
I just came back from the 9 Day Essentials Turkey Tour and it was INCREDIBLE! Truly an unforgettable experience. Every day was packed with activities - things that I would have never thought of planning myself. The best part was our amazing guide, Aykut. He was hilarious, full of knowledge about Turkey, highly organized, and just a ton of fun. Thank you Aykut. Can’t wait for my next Travel Talk tour.
Itos Roco Avatar
Itos Roco
24/11/22 - Google
A huge shoutout to our guide Aykut, who did a fantastic job of leading our Essential Turkey tour. He was professional, knowledgeable, courteous, helpful, and funny. This tour exceeded our expectations, with all the remarkable sites, top class hotels and bus rides. I wouldn’t mind him leading another tour in another country!
Fernanda Abreu Avatar
Fernanda Abreu
21/11/22 - Google
What a trip with Travel Talk (Essential Turkey) my first one with them and more coming for sure. They delivery to you everything promised. Since the pontuality on pick you at the airport, all sightseeing places, safe transportation, nice meals and good accomodations. Special mention to the drivers, the good ones and super kind human beings. I'm sure me and my partner saw and learned much more on this trip with Travel Talk than if we had gone to Turkey on our own. I'm so gratefull that I was able to tick another item off my bucket list: hot air balloon flight in Cappadocia. It definitely was an unforgettable experience for me. I was amazed about how many cats and dogs we met on the way and see how the Turkish people respect them. On this trip I've made friends for life. My travel mates from many points of the globe made my trip very funny. For the last and yes more important I want to express my gratitude to our guide Aykut. He has so much knowledge and wisdom. He informs you everything you need to know on the right moment. Not overloading. His confidence doing his job make you feel safe and confident too. He gives you tips where to go on the free time, how to behave, where to best buy things, food and souvenirs. I wish that on my every next trip I go I could have Aykut as a guide. To finish I'd like to reinforce how I felt very safe in Turkey and how I admire the Turkish for being so friendly.
Emily Burton Avatar
Emily Burton
21/11/22 - Google
We did the essential Turkey tour with Travel Talk. Had a fantastic time exploring a fascinating country. Everything ran smoothly and our guide Aykut was knowledgeable, funny and keen to help us with any requests. Only recommendation would be to book your own accommodation at a cave hotel in Cappadocia as this was a great experience and choose a tour option that includes a visit to the coast!
Donna Barratt Avatar
Donna Barratt
20/11/22 - Google
What an amazing tour. We had a fabulous week with zero hitches, everything ran so smoothly. The bus was so compfy, drivers were very safe and kept us to our timetable. The sights and attractions were well thought out and the food was incredible. Hotels were nice and the highlight was Cappadocia, the ballooning was my favourite travel experience ever! Our guide, Aykut was high educated, organised and quite the entertainer, full of tales and stories. I have learnt so much history, and as a school teacher I really appreciate him sharing his vast knowledge. Aykut is clearly passionate about his home country. Highly recommend Travel Talk as a tour company.
Kris Casacop Avatar
Kris Casacop
13/11/22 - Google
We did the 9 days Essential Turkey and it was amazing! This is the first time that I joined a group tour that is so organised and takes care of all the little details during your entire stay. Mustafa Kurt is the best tour guide I have ever had and on top of that he is so funny and entertaining! He is so knowledgeable and goes above and beyond to take care of his guests. He gives you all the tips about the places that you visit and solves any problems that we individually encounter during our trip. We saw various beautiful places of Türkiye. We roamed around and explored Istanbul, got to experience the magic of Cappadocia, paraglided above the white terraces of Pamukkale and we learned and relived the history of Troy, Asklepion and Ephesus. Our group was very diverse and met new friends during our stay. I highly recommend traveltalk and would definitely use their services again in the future.
John Vaghi Avatar
John Vaghi
13/11/22 - Google
Incredible experience with tour guide Mustafa. My biggest concern going into this trip was with all of the logistics of getting from place to place, hotel check-in, beating the crowds, etc, but Mustafa handled all of that behind the scenes with the deft hand of a real local expert—never making anyone feel rushed or stressed—and allowed me to truly relax and enjoy the sights. Great time in Türkiye!
Miette Craig Avatar
Miette Craig
13/11/22 - Google
I will recommend travel talk and I will likely use them again. We learned so much information we wouldn’t have known otherwise and we saw so much. I’m thankful they had a backup plan for hot air balloons in Turkey because it was cancelled in Cappadocia for two days because of the weather. I had an amazing time!!
Diana Avatar
Diana
13/11/22 - Google
The 9 days Turkiye tour was much more than we expected! Mustafa is experienced and funny. He kept us safe and opened our eyes to the beautiful land of Turkiye!
Ali Kıbrıslı Avatar
Ali Kıbrıslı
13/11/22 - Google
Perfect individuals.
Eli Dimitrova Avatar
Eli Dimitrova
05/11/22 - Google
An amazing 9 day Turkey tour 🇹🇷🇹🇷🇹🇷Mustafa made this tour very enjoyable and plenty of information was given for each attraction. We saw all tourist sites, and had an amazing experiences such as: hot air ballooning in Cappadocia and paragliding in Pamukkale. We had a great group and an unforgettable week. I would recommend this tour to anyone!
Jade W Avatar
Jade W
05/11/22 - Google
Travel talk is fantastic value for money! Some of the best budget tours around! These photos are from Essential Turkey with Mustafa. Highly recommend!
Ruby Taylor Avatar
Ruby Taylor
05/11/22 - Google
Mustafa is excellent and Turkey is stunning, would definitely reccomend.
Mohammad Shaarawy Avatar
Mohammad Shaarawy
04/11/22 - Google
Allie Smith Avatar
Allie Smith
30/10/22 - Google
I can not recommend the Essential Turkey tour with Travel Talk enough for those wanting to experience the beauty of Turkey, it’s landscapes, history, culture and people. The 9 day tour visits incredible places across 3000km via comfortable buses and great hotels. Mustafa was a brilliant guide - very knowledgeable, helpful, enthusiastic and ensures you leave with a greater understanding of the history of Turkey to match the incredible memories and photos. Plenty of pinch me moments and bucket list locations ticked of. Thank you Travel Talk for the amazing adventure!
Holly Mahon Avatar
Holly Mahon
30/10/22 - Google
Essential Turkey tour was fabulous! Wonderful people, delightful tour guide Mustafa, and amazing sites. I definitely recommend this trip!
Samuel Coleclough Avatar
Samuel Coleclough
22/10/22 - Google
ULTIMATE EGYPT TOUR 15 DAYS UK side I had no problems, they answered my emails in good time. From the time we arrived in EGYPT it was very well organised (01/10/2022). We were met as soon as we landed and helped through security, on to a bus and to the hotel very quickly, which alleviated a lot of stress. The group was large and so was split into two smaller groups of about 30-40. This wasn't too large for going around sites, considering the number of other tourists, but it meant lots of friendly people to talk to and help take pictures. The groups were a mixture of people doing different tours. It did mean your timetable was affected by what the other groups were doing. The tour allowed flexibility, some people were going on the Felluca boat trip, others staying in the hotel, and change was possible. Some people were staying for 9 days, others were going on to Sinai region or Jordan. Hotels have ATMs. Payment for optional activities was done on the second day and could be made via cash/card. Payment for entrance fees was in EGP cash and asked for at once or in stages. 15GB local SIM was provided for 300EGP. Which should be considered as the Cairo and Aswan hotels had poor Wi-Fi and none of the transport had Wi-Fi. Be prepared to be cheated by the locals, and change is never/rarely given. The scammers/sellers in Cairo can be quite aggressive. There is a good supermarket and restaurant up from the Tolip hotel in Aswan (4 mins walk), which is recommended (DAMASCENE). No place near the Cairo hotel. Toilets are usually manned, and you will be charged 5 EGP for entrance. Some try and charge you more. Change is rarely given. Getting enough small change can be difficult. I went on the Abu Simbel extra activity. Which was worth it, though you won't get much time there. Inside tombs and temples can be very hot. Usually, we had the right length of time for visiting sites. Hotels and transport were good. There is often not much flexibility on where to eat, particularly for lunch, this can be 200 EGP. Be prepared to not sleep on the sleeper train, and for very basic facilities. Some of the group went on a balloon ride trip very early in the morning. This was cancelled at the location and those who paid by card were given a refund in Egyptian cash minus a 3% card tax. As this was on the last day for many, this was particularly frustrating. I went on the Ultimate Egypt tour which included a week in Dahab. The bus left at 0200 and arrived about 1130. We arrived at a different hotel to the one advertised, as apparently there wasn't space for all of us in the Paradise hotel. The Ganet Sinai hotel was not to the standard we were expecting. Having complained, though, the company did move us to the Safir hotel, which was incredible. The food was really good. The customer service shown for doing this was very good. I did the snorkelling optional activity, which was very enjoyable, although very expensive for what it was. The advertised price of 34USD had been changed to 42USD on the tour. The overnight trip to Mount Sinai was very good, and definitely worth it. However, an communicated cost of 100EGP is required as an entrance fee, and blankets and mattresses can be rented at the top of the Mount for 50EGP each. The group found the climb okay. There is a wide sloping path for about 75% of it, and then steep steps (750) to the top. It took us about 2.5-3 hours. Overall, I feel that improvements could be made to make the trip better but met my expectations for the price of the trip. I would recommend to friends and family, so long as they understood what they were signing up for. A lot of the issues experienced came down to cultural differences between the West and Egypt, which isn't necessarily Travel Talks fault.
joe chrich Avatar
joe chrich
22/10/22 - Google
Wow what a trip, full of history, culture and “Innfooormation”! The guide, Mustafa, is the life and soul of the tour. He is an expert of every site and city we visit, answering all of our questions. Time and time again Mustafa has gone above and beyond to make our experience enjoyable, sorting out the fine details and making each transition as smooth as possible. A packed and tiring tour for sure, but Mustafa does a great job at reenergising the group with his fun stories and great sense of humour. A huge thank you to Mustafa and to our amazing drivers, truly! Here are some of my photo highlights. Joe and Hannah P.S find me on Instagram to see more pictures from the trip- @jchrich1
Eli Dimitrova Avatar
Eli Dimitrova
22/10/22 - Google
An amazing 9 day Turkey tour 🇹🇷🇹🇷🇹🇷Mustafa made this tour very enjoyable and plenty of information was given for each attraction. We saw all tourist sites, and had an amazing experiences such as: hot air ballooning in Cappadocia and paragliding in Pamukkale. We had a great group and an unforgettable week. I would recommend this tour to anyone!
  • 1
  • 2
  • 16
  • >

Open until midnight

+44 20 809 995 96
[email protected]

Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: Closed
W. Europe